We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location good facilities”
Review of Studio Pueyrredon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio Pueyrredon
Rayleigh
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent location good facilities”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We arrived to apartment at 1.50pm. Security guard on ground floor phoned up to the staf who work for temporary apartments to alert them of our arrival. He was told check in time is 2pm.... Ok so we waited 10 minutes no big deal - so make sure you arrange your arrival to be for 2pm otherwise you will have a long wait to check in! You then go up to apartment 12D on 12th floor to check in & collect your key etc. Staff speak excellent English.
We booked through booking.com and were under the impression we had wifi in the room. However lady told us only 13th & 14th floor have wifi, all others are wired connection. A bit annoyed as we only have iPhones so if we had known this probably wouldn't have booked it. However, the cafe on the corner where you go to get your free breakfast has free wifi which is excellent. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and modern with a large bed. Flat screen tv with several english channels. We paid extra for a superior suite with a bath, but no bath plug... Managed to find one in the supermarket though, which is 1 minute away. Apartment is in a nice quiet location, with the supermarket being on the corner, and the subway about a 10minute slow walk away. You can walk to recoleta cemetery too only takes about 15mins. Overall the apartments were excellent - just a few minor issues, like no bath plug, wifi or tea towel to dry up with?! Kitchen is very well equipped with an oven, 4 hot plates and a microwave, toaster, fridge and freezer. Would probably stay here again as $80 per night seems quite reasonable for BA. 

On a separate note - PLEASE do not take your bag off your person - I left mine under my table in a cafe and it was taken. Several people told us to be careful but after 2 months in south America we got complacent and it happened...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    27
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
35
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our Studio was #3H , simple and clean. The location is great. Just a few blocks from Pueyrredon subway and also few blocks from Recoleta. The building is safe, security 24 hours. Remember it is a flat so don't expect hotel services.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed in the Studio Pueyrredon for 4 nights. I had asked for a high floor to minimize the street noise from Pueyrredon but was given a fourth floor apartment. The amenities are very nice: 2 bathrooms, nice bed, kitchenette, clean linens, dining corner. I only had a wifi connection and found out that free wifi is only provided on floors 12 and 13. I tried to change floors every day, but was told that all apartments had been booked and that I ought to have indicated on the reservation that I need wifi. The heat did not work and for four days I was promised a handy man to check on it. Nobody came. There is no service after 17h should you need help, or even an extra blanket. The security officer at the lobby door is not in charge of housekeeping and will not entertain any hotel or service questions. The walls are paper thin and you hear neighbors to your side and upstairs. The location is excellent, Close to Recoleta and the subte D Pueyrredon and Santa Fe. Deals can be had on the internet, ie through Expedia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSonntag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The Studio is near from everything, including downtown and bars. So, you can save some money w/ taxi. Besides, there is a subway station pretty near. The neighborhood is peaceful and always willing to help. The price is quite good to, compared with others hotels.

Room Tip: 14B room has a great view and Wi-Fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexfrachetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Pueryredon Apartments are located in the hear of Recoleta. The room was quite big, with kitchen, access to swimming pool, grill facilities. There was an elevator, so no problems with heavy luggage. There was free access to the Internet. The room was cleaned every day, but we didn't need that. There are no breakfast served, but it was possible to cook in the apartment as there was microwave, oven etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

First, we loved the location in chic Recoleta. There were buses on the street and a subway stop just 10 minutes walking distance. We enjoyed the huge room with a balcony and modern look. The only set back was the lack of a front lobby and front desk. You are pretty much on your own after you check in. If you don't mind that you are living in an apartment, you'll be fine, but if you require the amenities of hotel service you'll be lost.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allocentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We arrived very early morning and had booked the room from the previous night, so we could get access to the room on arrival as we had traveled long haul over night. We were kept waiting for a good hour and when we finally got entry to the room the floors were wet, so we expect they had let the room to other guests for that night, though we had paid for it. There is no WIFI in the rooms except on the 13/14th floor, the rest is through a modem. The photos of the facilities fool you, our room was spacious but the furniture was nothing like any of the photos shown on their website or through the on-line booking agency we used. It was very spartan and the lack of kitchen utensils,bowls and pots etc made even the simplest cooking difficult. The bed was not a double but rather two single beds pushed together, they separated constantly and the already poor fitting bedlinen kept sliding off, so we found ourselves sleeping directly on the bare mattresses. The room was cleaned every day, though bed linen was not changed once during our week long stay and there were no extra towels to use by the pool. We had booked flights and room together to get the best possible price on flights but feel the room rate we paid was way too much. It felt more like student accommodation and we did check their on-line prices while we were there, which were on offer at 1/4 of what we paid. Staff were on site only certain hours of the day and not during the weekend at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baandhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#158 of 446 in Buenos Aires
566 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#171 of 446 in Buenos Aires
321 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Arenales Studios & Suites
ARC Arenales Studios & Suites
#40 of 257 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments
Recoleta
IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
Recoleta
Paraje Bollini
Paraje Bollini
#146 of 460 in Buenos Aires
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Pueyrredon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Pueyrredon

Property: Studio Pueyrredon
Address: Avenida Puyrredon 1770, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studio Pueyrredon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Studio Pueyrredon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing