We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel we've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #128 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed in the Own Palermo Hollywood for 4 nights recently during our trip of South America. This hotel was easiest the friendliest we've stayed in, not just during the trip, but possibly ever. The bilingual staff were superb - not only suggesting things to make our Buenos Aires visit more enjoyable, but the little touches like leaving notes in the room every day with a few sweets was a really nice touch. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area - La Cabrera being a particular favourite. The hotel & its staff really made our Buenos Aires visit memorable. If only more hotels could provide this level of customer service!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheRedBaron82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Laura and Richard,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Own Palermo Hollywood!
As you may know, we pride ourselves on the excellence of our customer service and we are honored that you enjoyed the service we work so hard in providing.
We are indeed pleased to be part of a team that takes such excellent care of our guests!
Greetings from all at our staff and we hope to welcome you both again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our stay at Own Palermo Hollywood was exceptional. Impeccable and bilingual costumer service, excellent rooms, fast Wi-Fi and great location. Whether is business, family or friends this is an outstanding choice in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NasMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear NasMello,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely words!
It makes us very proud to know you enjoyed your stay and the service we provide.
We would be more than pleased to welcome back at Own Palermo Hollywood!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff and management cannot do enough for you, extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great, lots of restaurants and bars nearby and of course La Cabrera is very close. For us the only downside was the room was not very practical, style over substance, albeit some people may like the layout?

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Mark,
Thank you for your kind words about our staff!
We truly strive for excellence in our service, making us very proud to know we are succeeding!
We are indeed pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us.
We hope to welcome back at Own Palermo Hollywood!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked a Deluxe Suite for 3 nights in the 7th floor with balcony. Checkin and all the communication before was super friendly and always trying to get help out or recommend stuff. When we got to the room, we noticed that the door to the terrace could´t be closed with the key, so it would stay open all time. Even really high (7th floor), we did´t liked the idea, that you have your stuff in your room, but cannot close the terrace door. So we changed the room to a smaller one (3rd floor) without terrace, room size nearly the same, and we got a rate reduction.
Breakfast is not the typical buffet breakfast, but you get most of the things you like: fruits, yoghurt, croissant, juice and coffee. It´s really OK, drawback for older people is that you are not sitting on a table, but more in a lounge couch.
Rooms are quite huge and spacious, but lacks some amount of shelves (if you have a lot of clothes!). Lighting is OK with the room to the street, there is an AC (hot/cold) and windows are thermopanel, so a good acoustic insulation is given. Beds are quite good, only one duvet was a bit of destroyed in one corner (maybe the maid oversaw this, as they are covering the duvet with blankets...). Bathroom spacious with a good shower, only the ventilation was low or not working, so always damped after the shower. But: There was no direct mirror above the sink: A movable mirror was available, but you culled´t put it in the right area to get a shave well done. I don´t know, which designer was responsible for this, but this was definitely not "form follows function" !
Overall: Pleasant stay, some details of hotel could be improved, but the super friendly staff made it up!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Jens,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write your review!
We work hard every day to make sure our guest receive an excellent service and enjoy their stay at Own Palermo Hollywood.
We mostly appreciate your remarks regarding our facilities and you may rest assured we are always working in improving.
Regarding our staff, we make our best effort to ensure our guests feel welcomed to enjoy the best possible experience.
Since always striving for excellence in our service, we are indeed happy to know we are succeeding!
Greetings from all our team and we look forward to welcoming you and Paula soon!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First trip to Buenos Aires and thanks to the staff at OWN we had a great first impression. We travel a lot and have to say they have the friendliest, most genuine and most helpful staff ever.

Good location if you want to stay in Palermo. Close to restaurants and bars. Clean, modern, and spacious room.

Booked our hotel room on Travelocity for 3 nights. We enjoyed it so much we extended an extra 3 nights.

Good price range. Great staff! Definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room for only a little bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cdiamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind words about our staff!
Our goal is always to offer excellent value and service. We are indeed happy to know we contributed in making your stay a memorable one!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you and Jasmine once again, if you choose to come back to Buenos Aires.
Greetings from all our team and we hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Palermo Hollywood is a great location for exploring the restaurants, outdoor cafes, and nightlife of Buenos Aires; if you've decided on this neighborhood, then OWN is a great spot to be. The staff are attentive, free breakfast is convenient so that you can get your day exploring the city started off early without having to hunt elsewhere for a "media luna y cafe", and location is good for accessing the likes of La Cabrera (parrilla) and La Viruta (tango), among others.

The decor could be called "minimalist modern," but it does a nice job of giving you a SoHo loft-type feel. The staff were great to me and this place would be my choice to stay again on my next trip to Buenos Aires.


If you would like to read a few more of my thoughts on OWN Palermo Hollywood and Buenos Aires feel free to find me at The Gentleman Backpacker. I've written about them there.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splurge on the Master Suite on the top floor to have your own private, expansi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GentlemanBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear George,
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, for sharing your feedback and your lovely pictures on your website as well!
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us at Own Palermo Hollywood.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We only stayed here 1 night, but wish we would have stayed longer. This hotel offers comfortable, spacious loft-style rooms that are chic and modern. The neighborhood is super cool with several excellent dining options nearby. It was the best place to come home to after a day of sightseeing. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like a friend. Love this place. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinAmericanIdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Arturo and Ricardo,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience with us!
We are indeed pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us. We loved having you as our guests as well!
It would be our most sincere pleasure to welcome you with Jessica and Sandra once again, should you choose to come back to Buenos Aires.
Kind Regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#40 of 443 in Buenos Aires
530 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#77 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#30 of 443 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#98 of 443 in Buenos Aires
331 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#133 of 443 in Buenos Aires
567 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#92 of 443 in Buenos Aires
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing