We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Hotel, Great Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Own Palermo Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #106 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel, Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Beautiful, modern room. Huge, comfortable bed. Very friendly and informative staff. Location is fantastic. Even if you want to go to the centro or La Recoleta or San Telmo, taxis are cheap and plentiful in BsAs. You can't beat Palermo for restaurants though! The only thing I would recommend to OWN is to improve the quality of the breakfast: no need to add any other items just offer better quality coffee, breads, and pastries. Will DEFINITELY stay here next time I visit BsAs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMonkey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    210
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
69
398
66
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Great trendy hotel very helpful amazing service, good sized rooms with glass bathroom partitions while very stylish however mean you disturb your partner if you get up in the night and turn the lights on.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sw105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

nothing but praise for my visit to OWN in Palermo Hollywood. clean, well appointed room. admitedly, i thought the balcony to the suite had a view, but otherwise as shown in photos. room was quiet. breakfast satisfactory. staff were friendly and professional. although worried by presence of bar directly below the suite, it was closed and quiet when we returned to the room about midnight. many restos and bars within an easy walk of hotel. Palermo Viejo is also easily accessible.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Own. The room was trendy and well appointed, and very comfortable. We especially appreciated the little "extras" that the staff provided, such as a chocolates & a personalized note left during turn-down service, assistance with taxis, maps, & logistical information, etc. The included breakfast was great, and the location was superb - an easy walk to nearby restaurants & shops in Palermo.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreyaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bs as
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Very nice hotel. The room was perfect, big, clean and full of details. The bed was huge and clean sheets.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mag1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Wonderful boutique hotel. Will absolutely stay here again next time I visit BA. OWN was able to get us an early check-in due to our flight landing at 10am. There was a cup of coffee and pastries waiting for us when we arrived. Cecilia gave us a great rundown of what to do in about 4 days. They also recommended a wonderful restaurant nearby on Humboldt (La Dorita). Also, ask them where Magnadie is (I forgot the intersection) but it is a lovely little cafe/restaurant that you must also partake in.

All speak English perfectly, computers in the lobby if you don't bring your laptop, great decor, and great room.

Only small thing that could be improved was that the fan was not working well in our room. Since it was winter it was no big deal but that's the only thing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mastakush2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

It was a recommedation from a friend of mine who lives in B.A.. As she is a hotel owner's friend, I was wondering if her tip could have a bias. Nice surprise when, as a couple of friends, my wife and I arrived, we confirmed the hotel was even nicer than she told us. Great staff, great rooms, nice location in Palermo (close to bars and restaurants). Hope to get back in B.A. soon to stay there again. In line with my Argentinian friend, I recommend it too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvieira_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#35 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#63 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#95 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#58 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#44 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Property: Own Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing