We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Price, and Staff”
Review of Livin' Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Livin' Residence
belleair beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Price, and Staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great large rooms with hardwood floor TV with a lot of channels small fridge and a ton of utensils glasses etc. I preferred to not have my room serviced my entire stay yet one of the days about halfway through they left a bag of towels etc in front of my door which was real nice. I had a studio on the first floor (up 1 level from the street) and it was only a little noisy (typical big city stuff like garbage trucks, horns and so on) did not bother me but might to some. Prob. over 90% of flights from US arrive well before check in so it might be a problem. Check in is at 2:00pm I arrived at 11 and had to wait until about 12:30. Free internet worked OK on my PC but my Ipad could not connect to it in the middle of my stay for 3 days - it worked the first 2 days and again my last day without doing anything so not sure if that was the hotel wifi or my Ipad. Also since most flights to the US return late many hotels here allow you to purchase half a day. They do not here however so I had to purchased another full day so I could check out at 6:00 pm. instead of normal 11AM check out. What impressed me the most was the security guard working when I left at 6:30pm (Tuesday May 21). I don't speak Spanish and he didn't speak English and there was confusion as to whether or not a taxi had been reserved for me but he went way out of his way to try to get me a taxi calling multiple times. So I definitely want to thank and commend this guy for going way beyond his job as security and helping me out

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivinResidence, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

We will tell our guard about your comment.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    74
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
66
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Nice small apartment complex.
We enjoyed the exec room, had bedroom and living area.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Upstairs pool and deck were nice, but didnt seem to be used much.
Small gym upstairs was excellent for a apartment complex.

Pro:
Location - very central
Shops are 2 blocks away
Price was good, but not great value for other apartment options
Security 24hours
Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Not far from city bus station / internal airport.

Cons:
No staff on hand on sunday or after 6pm.
Wifi was not strong and very inconsistent.
lock broken on balcony door, we notified team but they advised there was nothing they could do. would give rise to a small security issue.
Poor selection of self catering equipment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevefantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario. Es muy importante que comparta sus experiencias ya que nos ayudan a seguir creciendo y mejorando cada día.

Nos complace saber que su estadía ha sido placentera y esperamos poder tenerle nuevamente con nosotros.

Saludos Cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A little overpriced compared to elsewhere, otherwise we would have extended our stay. Noisy due to traffic outside, but then its BA. Otherwise, reasonably well equipped kitchen for an apartment. All you needed for simple meals. Clean. Hot water and wifi worked. All in all, recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajarelmundo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is an appart-hotel but at a cheap price. Close to everything dowtown. Nice people to help. I stayed one week, not expensive. Good service. At higher level it is less noise. If I go back, it will surely be my choice, unless deterioration occure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKaszap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida,Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was my second time at this Hotel, the place still nice, but a year is a year, and the maintanance has not been so good to this hotel.
Its still a good value for the money, but it needs more cleanliness in the rooms, under the bed for example.
As other reviews say, this is more an Apart-Hotel, where you are on your own, which in my case is good.
The subway so near is perfect. The restaurants are good if you walk a bit more than the ones next door, which are pretty bad.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Spacious clean apartment.
Around the corner from the metro, supermarket, bank.
Fridge and safe.
Friendly / helpful staff.

Very noisy from traffic and neighbors.
Airco could only stand at 1.
Last day not connect to WIFI.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was good and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the space of this apartment and of the tastefull furnishing.

Well located in the centre of town.
Considering it's location, reasonable price.

Only disadvantage is the street noise, but that's probably the same everywhere down town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#45 of 445 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#46 of 445 in Buenos Aires
505 reviews
Hotel Orleans
#87 of 258 in Buenos Aires
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
Recoleta
Piccaluga Apartments
Piccaluga Apartments
#48 of 461 in Buenos Aires
63 reviews
Recoleta
Cordoba Suites
Cordoba Suites
#134 of 258 in Buenos Aires
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livin' Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livin' Residence

Property: Livin' Residence
Address: Calle Viamonte 1815, Buenos Aires C1056ABA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 461 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Livin' Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livin' Residence understands modern travelers. That is why it offers an ideal situation: the freedom and independence of having one's own space and the comfort of first quality hotel service. You may stay in either Studio, Executive or Senior apartment. Our location allows to access to several points of the city by foot.Some of our services include room service, fitness center, summer jacuzzi and barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Livin' Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing