We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed at the Novotel Buenos Aires from 13-19 March 2011. The check in procedure was quick and efficient. The staff at reception are very helpful, friendly; spoke fluent English, readily provided information on tourist attractions, ETC. and willingly arranged cabs for us whenever we needed one. It’s these little gestures offered by the hotel staff that make a foreign visitor's stay memorable.

The hotel is open and clean with a fresh modern design. It's recessed a bit from the city street with a nice spacious entryway. A wonderful lobby, full bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Outdoor swimming pool at a very cozy, trendy lounge bar. We sat out till the wee hours of the morning every night. We had beautiful weather. @2:00 am it was still in the low 70’s.

The rooms have free WiFi, a large flat-screen TV on the wall, air conditioning, telephone, safe, alarm-clock and stocked mini-bar fridge

This hotel is in a great location, quite modern and fresh. It is very central to everything; you can walk to Recoleta, a short walk to the obelisc and the bustling pedestrian walk path known as Florida Street (Calle Florida). The subway is close by allowing you easy access to Palermo and other areas. Novotel is located in the lively theatre district.

Lots of restaurants and shops along Avenida Corrientes.

Breakfast is served from 7am - 10am. Breakfast offers a good variety, standard buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, all the fruits and cereals. Juices and pastries galore. but it does close at 10am which is quite early seeing as BA is known for its night life. We went to dinner every night @9:30-10:00 and stayed out very late so we missed a few breakfasts.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Novotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Buenos Aires.

Overall a great, clean, solid hotel with friendly staff in a safe part of town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcp610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

Great location, great staff, central location (and close to Subte which is their metro), very nice looking pool, pretty good breakfast and free wireless internet! Since the location is very central it can be noisy but we requested a room that did not face the street.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Great Hotel
stayed for one week. I am picky about hotels, I like quite rooms, good beds and modern bathrooms. THe bed was fantastic coudnt hear any noise from the hotel or the outside even if the hotel is located on Av Corrientes, which has lots of traffic. Staff was great and everything worked. Only thing that I would change would be the breakfast that stops at 10am (11 on weekends) given that we were going out for dinner at 10PM (which is normal in BA) doesnt make sense to have breakfast so early.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc213091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Hotel was very well located for our needs. Staff were excellent ,front desk people all spoke english and assisted with advice and bookings as required . Room was a little small but quiet,very clean and extremely well appointed .Free in room wi fi was excellent. Restaurant ( breakfast ) and lounge bar were very comfortable with friendly and attentive staff . i would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randhMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel is in a great location, quite modern and fresh. It is very central to everything, you can walk to Recoleta, the central area and down to the riverside. The subway is close by allowing you easy access to Palermona and other areas. Novotel is also in the theatre district which is great if you understand Spanish.
The hotel itself is quite modern and fresh. Staff at reception are very friendly and willing to help with anything you need or want organised. The bar staff at night are excellent as well.
The rooms are clean but quite small as is the bathroom as there is no room for a toiletry bag, which is ok for a couple of nights but we were there for 10. There are lights everywhere in the room, which sounds great but is a bit of a hassle if you wake up well before your partner and are trying to keep it dark.
The gym is very good with quite new equipment. Breakfast offers hot and cold and has a good variety but it does close at 10am which is quite early seeing as BA is known for its night life and nothing is open till after 11am. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pietermaritzburg - South Africa
1
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I stayed at the Novotel Buenos Aires from 25-29 April 2011 after returning from Part 1 of my vacation in Rio de Janeiro. The check in procedure was quick and efficient with no hassles. A wonderful bar and restaurant on the ground floor offered an interesting menu of meals and cocktails. Next to the hotel was also a restaurant and many others along Avenida Corrientes. Twenty minutes of free internet use also on the ground floor - that was such a bonus although there were various wi-fi hotspots in the hotel. It is worthy to note that the hotel's location is a short stroll to the obelisc and the bustling pedestrian walk path known as Florida Street (Calle Florida). Breakfast is served from 7am - 10am. The same breakfast options are served everyday, which proved to be unexciting after a while. Mr Patricio Richeri at reception was most helpful prior to my arrival and during my stay at Novotel - friendly, spoke fluent english, readily provided information on tourist attractions, the weather forecast and arranged my airport transfers. Mr Nilo was also very helpful and willingly arranged a cab for me whenever I needed to get to San Telmo or Alto Palermo. Its these little gestures offered by the hotel staff that make a foreign visitor's stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#115 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,350 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#82 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,557 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#71 of 443 in Buenos Aires
717 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 443 in Buenos Aires
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing