We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #62 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in the Microcentro (Downtown) area; this is the best in value, service decor, etc, I was escorted to my room by Xavier, very professional, willing to serve with a "can-do attitude", not only when I arrive but throughout my stay. Hotel is well located, walking distance to many of the things you want/need.

Starting with a fast check-in by attentive front desk staff; the rooms are modern, functional, have flat screens TV's with all the connections for every gadget, bedding is very comfortable, work area is adequate, shower with good pressure. I stayed in room 905, very quiet.

Breakfast buffet is ample and of good quality.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyManMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Loved the layout and decor at the Novotel. Hotel had all modern conveniences (wifi, flatscreens, business centre, apple computers in foyer, xbox for kids, pool etc etc) and we felt comfortable and safe here. One of the most modern hotels I have stayed in and would definitely stay again.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fimacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have tried considering price, the rooms are moderns one of the few rooms I have had found USB chargers, the food was great and is well located 3 blocks from the obelisk, in front of all theaters in BAS, you can walk outside really late WO any problem, one day they have a wedding so it was a little bit noisy but nothing i could not handle, breakfast is great and every single person in the hotel did their job as they should, anyway I was on a business trip so that worked pretty well for me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLOPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed in this centrally located hotel for 4 nights. It's situated in the heart of the city and there's a supermarket 3 blocks down the street where you can get bottled water, toiletries, fruits, etc.

Being a French owned company, the daily buffet breakfast included a variety of croissants, danish pastries. Service staff in the restaurant were efficient and friendly as were the staff manning the reception counter. There's quite a large selection of cold cuts, eggs, fresh local fruits and yoghurt and of course Argentina's famous Dulce de Leche (soft smooth caramel) for you to spread on bread or pastries.

Overlooking the dining room is the hotel's mini pool and a small gym located next to it.

The rooms were clean and modern. The bathroom was a bit too dark for my liking and this was due to insufficient lighting.

Overall a good centrally located hotel about 45 minutes to 1 hour from Ministro Pistarini International Airport and 30-35 minutes to Jorge Newbery airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times we had an excellent stay. Our check-in was efficient and all the information about the hotel was explained to us then. We were shown to our room and a staff member showed us how everything in the room worked. The staff spoke excellent english and were at hand to answer any questions. The hotel is in a central location and there is a subway a few metres away. The hotel's restaurant has an excellent menu and the food and service is faultless. The buffet breakfast was included in our tariff and a good variety available. I would certainly stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have just returned from staying at the Novotel BA for one night in March 2013. We arrived after 3 pm to be told the only room available was a disabled room. (We may be naive but considering a tour company had made the booking nine months previously we found the lack of a room puzzling). However it was only for one night so we went along with the disabled room, being assured that it was same as a normal room but with the addition of a few hand rails. The first room we were taken to had a bed that sloped at a considerable angle down at the head end. The bellhop who was helping with the bags agreed it was quite unsuitable and after being assured by maintenance that the beg legs could not be changed, moved us downstairs to another disabled room. The bed here was sloping down at the head end also but not on so great an angle, and as we were anxious to get started exploring BA in daylight hours, we accepted this one. Other changes to these disabled rooms appointments that make them not as comfortable as normal rooms for your information should you be similarly fobbed off (possibly if you have only a one night booking); difficult to get used to taps in bathroom, a very unusual shower arrangement, no hanging space as only storage shelves are provided, a desk area that is really only suited to wheelchair uses. All in all it was not a comfortable room considering the prices the Novotel charges.
We also found the front desk most unhelpful with regard to booking tours/ events, the hotel had no brochures and reception staff were not knowledgeable and /or helpful.
An early breakfast was available but with limited selections and the bellhop fellow in the foyer refused to assist us in any way to get our cases into the airport car .

I would recommend instead you save your money and either stay next door at the Ibis or to save even more go round to the Ibis at Congresso. In both these the rooms are better than the disabled rooms at Novotel. Not sure if the tour company that booked Novotel on our behalf is aware of what may be a regular scam for one-nighters but will let them know our experiences.

Room Tip: Do Not Except the fob off to a disabled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Good location, free internet. People very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Pool area was very good. No complaints from my perspective. I have been to this hotel three times and will continue to visit when In Buenos Aires

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jimnepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#116 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,374 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
916 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#44 of 443 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#50 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,044 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#60 of 443 in Buenos Aires
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing