We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel located in Argentina Broadway Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #64 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Novotel is a good hotel in Buanos Aires. Located in Corrientes Av, near the "Obelisco" in 9 Julho Avenue. With subway station and cabs a few feet of hotel. Attentive staff in front desk with quickly check in and check out. Room with view to Corrientes Av with noise in early morning. Good bathroom, shower, bed. With free Wifi. The breakfast have variety, but the waiters are not friendly. However I recommend stay in Novotel Buenos Aires

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chshenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

In Buenos Aires we stayed at Novotel Buenos Aires. Great location and rooms! The Tango and Gaucho Party was worth it. The Tigre boat ride was ok and was educational. Buenos Aires is a gorgeous and very European feeling city. I highly recommend the tour! Check out my link if you want see some pictures of the trip!
https://www.flickr.com/photos/karnevil/sets/72157638492604054/

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karnevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBuenosAires, Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visit our city and Novotel Buenos Aires!

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Paula Lettieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Flew in from Mexico City on a red-eye. Efficient transfer (Holland-America). Plenty front desk staff dealing with departing/arriving guests. Hotel on busy downtown street (Ave Corrientes) but remarkably quiet. Rooms well appointed. Security good. Excellent buffet breakfast included - better than most. Outdoor pool in atrium. Breakfast/dinner outside if you wish. Lots of shopping and inexpensive eateries in walking distance for seniors! Two theatres on same street. We took in a Tango-based show for $15. First class. Good value. Good English spoken.

Room Tip: Higher up from street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBuenosAires, Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very for your coments.

We hope you can visit us again.

Kind regards,

Paula Lettieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Centrally located and very close to the subway.
Within walking distance of interesting central areas of BA.
Breakfast was great even for vegetarians with many fresh fruits on offer every day. Staff was friendly and helpful.
I did not try the swimming pool area as it was very small and in a sort of internal open yard but I could see the sun was bathing the users that seem to enjoy this spot of quiet relaxation.
Security was also present at all times and this is important in a city like Buenos Aires.
Room offered everything that a 4* hotel should including free WiFi.
I would go there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badrian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Decent hotel in Buenos Aires. The location is very good, maybe a bit too exposed. The entrance of the hotel was a bit messy and exposed to the traffic in the street with dirt from the street entering the hotel.
The breakfast staff was not very efficient though. Every morning we had to wait for tables to be cleaned even though they were empty for some time. We had to ask a few times for somebody to clear a table so we can sit. Also, we had to chase staff for coffee etc etc. Some things could definitely be improved here. On the other hand, on the day of our departure we were granted a free late checkout which was more than welcomed since we had a night flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were booked at the Novotel as part of a Gate One travel program. Breakfast was very good. Our room facing the street was quiet, spacious, well appointed and very clean. We had occasion to need a physician and hotel arranged it and provided a translator for the doctor. It was easy, fast and very reasonable. I can't imagine a similarly positive experience in the US. They also arranged a transfer by limo to a cruise which flawless and terrific. The service personnel were gracious and very helpful. Very positive experience. The wonderful time we had in Buenos Aires was secured by our great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Novotel is very centrally located, 5 mins walk to the Obelisk, 20 to the ferry to Uruguay (if you walk fast). It is a busy street, but the windows do shut so street noise is not a problem. The restaurant provides a variety of tasty foods and local wines.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#116 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,396 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#79 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,036 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#67 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#54 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,054 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#46 of 444 in Buenos Aires
925 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £59 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing