We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #62 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good and fair”
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Although for me the downtown of Buenos Aires isn’t one of the best places in the city to stay, I can say that the Novotel is very well located. Many of attractions of the city, if you are willing to walk, are accessible within walking distance of the Hotel or by taxi (accept only those recommended by the hotel), that in Buenos Aires are relatively cheap, considering that the hotel is almost close to the main sites to be visited. If you prefer there is the subway in the next block.
Regarding the hotel, the staff is wonderful and extremely kindly. The breakfast was surprisingly good with a great variety of items. As for the room, it is excellent (the hotel is relatively new), modern and clean.
A good choice and I recommend for all.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinz_BRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    753
    125
    22
    18
See reviews for
400
721
130
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
332 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed here for the last 3 nights of our South American vacation, and what a lovely place to end a trip! The location of the hotel is perfect, with the B line right outside the hotel and most of the others within a 10 minute walk. The decor of the hotel is ultra-modern, with the rooms featuring a glass shower and big-screen TV. The lobby is much the same, with complimentary Internet and Wi-Fi. Opt for the complementary breakfast, as the variety and quality of the food is excellent. The prices at the bar are reasonable for a hotel bar and downright cheap when compared to the US and Europe. There was also a beautiful pool and outside lounge which we sadly didn't have the time to take advantage of.

What truly set this hotel apart though was the staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful, and all employees spoke English (with a few speaking French and German as well). Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKB1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2011

really enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. the pool is a bit small, but pleasant. The only problem is that after 1 week, my a-club points from my stay (25-29 of December) still have not ben cradited.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Very friendly staff, beautiful decoration (my first world inside the hotel was wow, how beautiful, and I've seen quite some people doing the same), amazing room, the only downturn was the breakfast, witch didn't have many option of fruit. The distance from the center was only 3 blocks or so, which isn't the best in the city but it is pretty close to everything so it isn't bad. If you are in doubt, get this hotel. It's the one of the best novotel's I stayed and I will come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricman1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My room was too modern for me. Far too many switches, lights etc. I needed a manual to figure it all out.
Bathroom had a damp smell and I needed my glasses to work out the shower settings.
Check in staff and porters were great but I cannot say the same for the restaurant. I got a seat and a menu and nothing else, so I left and got room service.
The pool looked too exposed.
No English CNN or BBC news chanel. Free internet was great.
I also stayed at the Sheraton Liberator and I much preferred that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Great rooms and very friendly staff. had a few nice cocktails made by Diego at the bar. Do have to say that the food could have been better at the restaurant though.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florionopolis
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2010

the hotel was great, the staff extremely helpful (Spoke to me in English) and got to know by the end that i did not know Spanish. Only problem was i did leave something in my room which was not handed in... shame besides this was great

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will_is_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#114 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3,280 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#52 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,513 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#86 of 447 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
871 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#58 of 447 in Buenos Aires
861 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 447 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Property: Novotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing