We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Tango & Bandoneon
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arahaus Hostel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Monserrat Apart Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adrazi Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Cuatro Reyes(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buenos Aires COMRA(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Hotel Sol Montserrat(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Boquitas Pintadas(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
23
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is my favourite hostel by far in Argentina, for a number of reasons. The area is quiet and so is the house. On every level (there are three), there are bathrooms, a kitchen, dining area and a functioning, fast computer. The owner makes sure that there are enough facilities for the guests and there was no sense that it was overcrowded at any point in time. The house itself is very lovely too, with beautifully decorated rooms and walls.

I would highly recommend this to anyone heading to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lihaiwubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Pros:
Natalia (the main girl) was awesome. She helped us with everything and is very informative. Rooms are lovely with nice beds and high ceilings. Spacious also. Cooking facilities are excellent. The place is also extremely clean.

Cons:
The breakfast is weak. The roof terrace is not worth the effort of walking up the steep stairs to reach it as it offers no views or comfy seating areas. The WIFI is poor and the staff need to reset the router from time to time to allow access. The front door is always locked so you have to ask to be let out. This is somewhat irritating after a while. Finally, the noise from the main street may be too much for some people. It is really very noisy. But that is Buenos Aires. It is an extremely noisy city.

Tips:
Do a grocery shop and make your own breakfast in the kitchen(s). Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper as the noise from the street outside is bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the very top floor are quieter. However, they are not as nice. That is the trade off.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fleabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in this B&B for one night and it was a bit of a disappointing experience. The hostel is located in a beautiful building in a nice neighborhoud in Buenos Aires.
The welcoming was a bit of a let down however. On arriving we were quickly shown the room and the bathroom.

The room was nice and spacious, but very noisy. The front door of the building is also locked the whole time which means that you constantly have to ask somebody to get out / in. The bell of the door was also next to our room which meant we constantly heard the ringing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brecht H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a tough time finding a good hostel or hotel in Buenos Aires. There are many expensive options and many cheap but terrible options. B&B Tango and Bandoneon was the answer. This B&B is extremely clean and the staff were very helpful (thank you Nadia and Rosa). There is a very sunny roof top deck and a great lobby/sitting room with comfortable couches. The breakfast consisted of media lunas (croissants), bread, tea and coffee. This felt more like a boutique hotel than a B&B and the value for the price was very good.

We were warned by some people about the location but we had no problems. We stayed here for 6 nights and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: The second floor is a bit more crowded but very nice. The third floor feels more secluded and the roof top deck area is nice but it can get somewhat hot from the sun in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

After staying in some rather ropey places in Argentina we stayed for 7 days in Tango & Bandoneon. What a great find/choice it was.

I won't go over the same material as other reviewers who say it far better than I doen the page, but the rooms are warm, comfortable, short walk to the bits you want to be near, Natalia the manager was lovely, all the staff were/are, etc...

We went to Uruguay for few days and they kept are big luggage for us while we just took our day packs.

Round the corner is a rather dodgy/ropey looking pizza take away, don't be put off the pizzas and the empanada's are good (especially the blue cheese emanada).

Only negative front rooms auffer froma little road noise but then you are in the capital of Argentina..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews