We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was promissed was deleivered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ViaVia Buenos Aires
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is a nice and clean place, the staff was friendly and the location is magic. I stayed for 2 days, the girls were pretty, the music on the street nice and Mafalda, always as we want to see her, splendid even if wearing green. There is police in front of the hostel 24hours a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonioPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've went there to stay in the hostel some nights. The rooms were very clean, I had a nice bed and the shared bathrooms were neat as well. The breakfast was great: toast, orange juice and truely incredible coffee! The best I've had so far in Argentina! The hostel is quite small, only 6 rooms, and this makes it very personal and cosy! There is always a nice atmosphere in the area. I like San Telmo very much and for me the area is the perfect location to visit Buenos Aires. I've had dinner in the restaurant and I enjoyed it. The restaurant is very cosy and the terrace is nice to eat. The service was friendly and I had the pieces of chicken with rice, it was very tasty. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Good beds, clean bathrooms, nice breakfast with great coffee and fresh croissants ans the have a nice livingroom to hang out with lots of information. Just a few blocks from Plaza de Mayo in San Telmo neighborhood and with a nice restaurant downstairs. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kata E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The staff in the hostel gave me a warm welcome. They were very friendly and helped me finding lovely tours in the city, the tour they recommended me (Bycicle Tour) was the perfect way to explore this huge city!
I loved my stay in this clean hostel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff is very friendly and the food is nice and not expensive. The rooms are comfortable and clean. If I go back to Buenos Aires I will choose this again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShariG1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I've been all around the world en this trip was so far the best of my life! Very kind and social personnel who gave lots of info! It was also a nice location at San Telmo and the best food ever (gained 5 kg ;)) In one word: awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lies V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good location, friendly, well- organised

also a bar & restaurant - good value

(no kitchen if you're into that)

street noise not an issue if you have a room towards the back of the very deep building

Room Tip: away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,525 reviews
Pampa Hostel
#274 of 477 in Buenos Aires
40 reviews
San Nicolás
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#314 of 440 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Cascada Townhouse Hotel
#163 of 260 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,542 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#116 of 440 in Buenos Aires
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ViaVia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ViaVia Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Chile 324, Buenos Aires C1098AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 477 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing