We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Ranked #144 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel back in 2012, the location is great just a couple of blocks from the Avenida de Mayo. The WIFI connection was good, and the breakfast as well. There are lots of places around the neighborhood to grab some nice food, like parrilladas, actually you can find a great parrilla in every block in Buenos Aires. I read some reviews regarding the "barrio" where the hotel is located, bit they are wrong, the hotel and the neighborhood is absolutely safe. When I was in Buenos Aires it was in summer time, so it was hot, usually the people of Buenos Aires drink Mate in the afternoon and they sit on the chairs in front of their houses, some kids of the neighborhood usually take their shirts off due the hot and even play some soccer. But they are like that, good people great culture. That's doesn't mean that they are dangerous. The hotel staff are always able to provide information. Food is great and the minibar is always full with bears and alfajores.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlonjuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    202
    120
    35
    15
See reviews for
114
197
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location, able to walk to sites or public transportation, and in a safe neighborhood. The breakfast was sufficient. The staff was really helpful and had several English speakers. The downside was that there was no carpet through out the halls or in our room, therefore sound traveled further and not as visually appealing. However, it was not a big deal, guests are respectful. The bed was comfortable, bathroom and room was clean, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vive_Colombia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent price-quality relationship.

Rooms and bathrooms are big. Very clean. Rooms well equiped with tv, freezer, hair dryer, desk, etc.

The breakfast is abundant and tasty.

The decoration of all the hotel, even the rooms, has good taste which is very important to fell confortable staying there. You dont feel at all you are in a cheap or ugly hotel.

The personell is very helpul. They were eager to help us, even when we requested a lot of specifics (fan, clips to hold the blackout curtain to get a completly dark room, electrical adapter, etc.)

If you like subway, you will quickly get used to walk the tree blocks to get to the nearest station.

Not the best neighborhood but its not dangerous at all either. Its not crowed at all, its safe.

Cons:
- With the curtains closed, the room was mostly dark, not fully dark, which is not good for some
- showers spill the water outside

I fully recommed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusto1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Alma del Plata
We like to know our guests´ opinions so we can change for best what is necessary .

Thank you .
Veronica Pulizzi
Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is in Montserrat which I don't think is the best area but seemed ok to walk round (well in the day) and is only 10 mins to centre of San Telmo and cheaper here, was £30 a night, They upgraded our room so we were happy and it was huge. The shower tray leaked a bit but it was a comfy bed which they all seem to be in SA. Wifi was good, occasionally dropped off. Beakfast was great, cereal, ham and cheese, fruit but not fruit salad, yoghurt, brownies/cakes, crossaints, toast and good coffee. Reception staff were ok with us and they spoke a bit of English. Supermarket on same road and 2 on road behind. You can pay in dollars like everywhere in BA or by card. Head down Chile rd towards San Telmo and have steak at Gran Parrilla del Plata unreal and amazing value!! you will not be disappointed! A local told us about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0eyl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good location, very nice and clean rooms, very good breakfast, excellent for economic travel.
Subway station 2 blocks far.
Very close to the city center, historical places (San Telmo, Plaza de Mayo, Obelisco) and Puerto Madero

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
All opinions are important to us.

Thanks very much

Veronica Pulizzi
Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

For the twin accommodation we paid about 1400 pesos (October prices) for 4 nights. Its clean and secure, and not too tight a squeeze. Bathroom basin leaked a little but otherwise had no problems. Lucky for air conditioner too, otherwise the room could be rather stuffy over warm days. There was a safe but instructions were in Spanish.

Breakfast was standard for BA I guess - tea, coffee, drinking yogurt, corn flakes, milk, juice, a selection of cakes, bread, small handful of fruits (that we get up early for or they'll be gone), ham, cheese and medialunas. Staff was friendly, though lacking a little in English.

Internet was unstable but unlike those imprisoned by their smart phones, all I needed was to tell my family and friends I'm safe and having a good time and then I'm out of the hotel. This however could be a problem for business travellers.

Will I stay here again? It depends on what I'll do in BA. This place wasn't all that central, but wasn't too bad as we were a group so taxi works out reasonably cheap. If on my own I'd choose somewhere closer to the center - or maybe in Recoleta (but will be more exy).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Quite simple its more of a sleep only place wifi connection a bit dodgy was disappointed didn't have a kettle in the room if you need to use the toilet you will need to evacuate the room for an hour for the smell to go away no smoking area you need to smoke out on the street breakfast is very simple coffee rubbish and only seasonal fruit Very disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_Sophie_is_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. All opinions are important to us.
All our rooms have a mini bar with beverages , beers , cereal bars, argentinean alfajores and a can of mixed salty almonds and pistachoes , we are sorry that we do not have kettles in our rooms.
Smoking is not allowed by law inside the building , and we do not have smoking areas in the Hotel.
For breakfast we offer a variety of infusions, breads, cereals, yogurt , juices, croissants , cheese, ham, butter, marmalades, jams and fruits.

Thank you,

Veronica Pulizzi
Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#62 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#187 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Gran Hotel America
#293 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carrara
#296 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
San Nicolas
Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart
Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart
#135 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
San Nicolas
Duomi Plaza Hotel
Duomi Plaza Hotel
#162 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart

Property: Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Address: Santiago del Estero 727, Buenos Aires C1075AAO, Argentina (Formerly Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each person of our staff, will be aware of all those details that will make your stay unforgettable. Our professional crew will attend your requests twenty-four hours a day for you to enjoy all of the services that Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel offers. Parking with extra charge Reception 24hs. A day. Business centre. Free WiFi. Breakfast Area. In-room safety box. Individual Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing