We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #146 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Spent a night here on a recent vacation with my bf. Extremely customer service oriented staff from free wine vouchers, free breakfast, arranging cabs, and even letting us use their spa facilities to take a last minute shower before our flight back to the states since we had already checked out. Highly recommend:-)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here during early January 2012 and loved it. The room was so cute and contemporary. Shower was good. Breakfast was good as well. My husband loved the fact that they had free wi-fi. And Mora and Jessica at the front desk were so nice and helpful during our stay. This hotel is close to the hip bars, clubs and restaurants in Palermo Soho and Palermo Viejo. It was also a very reasonably priced hotel given the fact that we were visting during the Christmas and New Year's holidays. Although Recoleta was our favorite neighborhood in Buenos Aires, if we were to stay in Palermo again, I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I am so glad we found this cute, and reasonably priced hotel. It is located in Palermo Soho, just a block from the Plaza Cortazar. It's an 8-10 block walk to the Subte D line. The hotel is very close to all the popular boutiques and eateries in the Palermo Soho area (It is just 2 blocks from the famous parilla, La Cabrera)

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable and decorated in a contemporary style. We actually ended up staying in 3 different rooms due to travel disruptions, and each room was great. They all have wifi and small flat screen TVs. I believe we also had hair dryers in each bathroom. We ended up paying around US$125 per night, which included breakfast and 1 complimentary glass of wine for each guest. The "pool" is tiny, and we didn't see anyone making use of it.

The best thing about 5411 Soho is the staff and the service. Mora and Paula were the best! They helped us book tours both in BA and in other towns were were planning to visit. We also had a cancelled flight, and thought we would be homeless for a night, but we came back to 5411 Soho and they welcomed us with open arms (and 2 big glasses of vino). I also left a ring in my room, and Mora emailed me when they found it so I could retrieve it.

Morning breakfast consisted of medialunas, fruit, coffee/tea, and cereal. I would highly recommend this hotel. We made reservations through booking.com, but I believe you can make them directly through the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel with friends and my partner for 4 nights last week, I made a mistake when booking and had selected the following day to check in so when we arrived there was no room for us..They were very accommodating and helpful with getting us to a room as quickly as possible as we had just arrived from Australia and were very tired. We spent the first night in 1 room then just made a move to the our originally booked room the following day.
Nothing was to difficult for the staff to arrange or no question to hard to answer and if they did no know they would go out of thier way to find out for you.

Our first room was amazing very big with 2 queen beds but the 2nd room we had was 2 singles pushed together to make a queen and the hot water was a little hit and miss
also at the back of the complex and on the weekends was a little noisy as it backs onto Seranno plaza. But If your in Bueno Aires on a weeken you will likely be sitting in the plaza anyway!

We payed with cash and got a free 1 hour massage ( amazing) and a glass of wine.

Overall a fantastic stay I would highly recommend this hotel to friends!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hailsja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We stayed at 5411 Soho for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. The location is great - right by Plaza Serrano, shopping, restaurants, etc. The rooms were a little small but that's kind of standard for the area I think. The complimentary breakfast was a nice perk as well. The only complaint I had was that when I initally inquired about a room, they quoted me a price that was $10 lower per night then what they told us it was when we showed up. I thought it was a little odd how the price of a hotel room could jump $10 overnight but I didn't want to fight it because we were still getting a pretty good price. Overall, it's a good place to stay if you're traveling with a friend or spouse. It's quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sktunstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This boutique hotel is located in a great neighborhood near tons of restaurants and shopping, so I worried it might be noisy, but it wasn't at all. It was super-quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It has a pool, but the pool is tiny and wasn't kept super clean. It is a well-decorated, clean place, but not a luxury stay. The rooms do not have a fridge in them and we couldn't open the windows to get fresh air, but there was an air-conditioner in the room. All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay and thought it was a good for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: cuentas con habitaciones en planta baja y primer piso por escalera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfsosa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#127 of 444 in Buenos Aires
573 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#198 of 444 in Buenos Aires
186 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#64 of 444 in Buenos Aires
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#188 of 444 in Buenos Aires
202 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#161 of 444 in Buenos Aires
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Thames 1565 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa will provide everything you need to make the stay different and enjoyable . Whatever the reason for your trip is, you will find a place run by people willing to make your stay unforgettable. Located in the heart of Palermo Soho 70 metres from Plaza Serrano, a cool zone for excellence, the 5411 Soho Hotel will let you enjoy, at any time, the design of the particular corners, restaurants and local bars.Our 11 suites with styles and concepts from the vanguard to the traditional charm of its essence, They are fully equipped with private bathroom with whirlpool, TV LCD, Minibar, Safety Box, Air Conditioning / Heating, WI-FI, Telephone, Amenities. We also have 24-hour Room Service and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing