We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in Palermo Soho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #135 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel in Palermo Soho”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel two nights in December 2011. It is a nice, modern looking boutique hotel in the center of Palermo Soho. However, there are many similar hotels in that area. Wi-Fi worked well in the room and also in the patio. Service was very good and I enjoyed my stay.
Don't give the hotel your email address. They sent me spam and when I complained the manager said that "an unexpected error has occurred" and it would not happen again, but they did it again.

Room Tip: I had a spacious room with a very nice patio at the back of the hotel. Rooms more to the front are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    100
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
35
137
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights here in September and couldn't have been more impressed with the service from the staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and they were massively helpful when I wanted to have a tango lesson, and didn't want to undertake one of the tourist group classes; I cannot praise them enough.

The hotel was really clean, and breakfast was plentiful. We were a little disappointed with the size of our room - we practially had to climb over the bed to get to the window, and the view from the window was a wall. However, the bed was comfortable, the shower was good and realistically we don't spend that much time in the room anyway because there's too much to see and do in the city. We felt very safe in the hotel - you have to buzz in when coming in late at night, so knew there would not be any strangers wandering round the hotel. The pool looked particularly uninviting, and we never used it.

The location of this hotel in the heart of Palermo is fantastic. There are loads of bars, restaurants and boutique shops on all the roads surrounding the hotel to keep you happy for a good couple of days!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is in the heart of Palermo Soho - it's modern & clean & very well priced. It's not fancy, but for a basic modern hotel it hits all the right marks. The breakfast is OK, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. If you are staying in one of the rooms with a balcony, it will be a bit loud at night because there is a lot of nightlife close by. The service is very friendly & helpful. The only thing is that the common spaces outdoors aren't really inviting- the pool is sort of brown at times & there is a lot of concrete. Also I would not recommend the spa- it smells really strongly of mildew. Overall good value for the location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at the 5411 Soho with three friends in February 2012. Our rooms were clean, the property is quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful the entire time we were there. One of our rooms was bigger than the other, but the smaller one had a fantastic little private patio area with table chairs, etc. The staff provided us with cold beer, with frosted mugs, and helped with cabs/directions, etc. Dont be fooled by the picture- the pool is more like a glorified hot tub, but the property is quiet and secluded from the streets. A great choice for the Palermo district

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Although rooms are not too big, they are modern and clean. Great beds with big pillows! Breakfast is simple but nice. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, coffee, fresh orange juice, toast and eggs. What more can you wish for? Plaza Serrano is less than 1 minute away, so location is superb! The place feels very safe and quiet. All staff members at the front desk (incl night guard) speak English and are extremely helpful! Definitely a place we would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Spent a night here on a recent vacation with my bf. Extremely customer service oriented staff from free wine vouchers, free breakfast, arranging cabs, and even letting us use their spa facilities to take a last minute shower before our flight back to the states since we had already checked out. Highly recommend:-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here during early January 2012 and loved it. The room was so cute and contemporary. Shower was good. Breakfast was good as well. My husband loved the fact that they had free wi-fi. And Mora and Jessica at the front desk were so nice and helpful during our stay. This hotel is close to the hip bars, clubs and restaurants in Palermo Soho and Palermo Viejo. It was also a very reasonably priced hotel given the fact that we were visting during the Christmas and New Year's holidays. Although Recoleta was our favorite neighborhood in Buenos Aires, if we were to stay in Palermo again, I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#212 of 447 in Buenos Aires
142 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#134 of 447 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#143 of 447 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#99 of 447 in Buenos Aires
374 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#347 of 447 in Buenos Aires
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Thames 1565 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa will provide everything you need to make the stay different and enjoyable . Whatever the reason for your trip is, you will find a place run by people willing to make your stay unforgettable. Located in the heart of Palermo Soho 70 metres from Plaza Serrano, a cool zone for excellence, the 5411 Soho Hotel will let you enjoy, at any time, the design of the particular corners, restaurants and local bars.Our 11 suites with styles and concepts from the vanguard to the traditional charm of its essence, They are fully equipped with private bathroom with whirlpool, TV LCD, Minibar, Safety Box, Air Conditioning / Heating, WI-FI, Telephone, Amenities. We also have 24-hour Room Service and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing