We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$593/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$467/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
1,101
277
41
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
277
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscalabrini ortizcoffee machinesmall poolpalermo sohosmall hoteldon juliomade to order eggshome away from homebreakfast roomfew blocksthe hotel stafffront desk staffmaking reservationscommon areasbreakfast was excellentfresh fruitsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My brother and I spent four days at the Duque Hotel... everything about our stay here was perfect! Every single staff member who we went and spoke with had one thought in mind..."what can we do to help you". Can not think of a single area to improve on from the room, location, staff service...loved, loved this hotel and our stay here. Thank you to the staff at Duque...you made our stay in Buenos Aires a memorable one!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rileysam_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay with us, your opinion is very important for so for keep improving our services. It was a pleasure having you and your brother here with us; we hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here. Remember el Duque will always be your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Buenos Aires is surely one of the friendliest large cities in the world and the staff at the Duque Hotel does that city proud. I am a New Yorker and not easily impressed but this hotel proved to be a really good fit. The district - Palermo - is a bit out of the center which might be a good thing for some and maybe not for others. With the subway 5 minutes from the hotel it was really no problem. The breakfast is standard and will give a nice start to the day. The interior of the hotel is welcoming and the furnishings updated and selected with care. Palermo itself is full of really good restaurants and lovely shops with a large street fair nearby. There were all combinations of people staying at the hotel - couples, families and people like myself traveling solo. Brava/Bravo to the staff of this delightful establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prof1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an encouraging feedback about your recent stay with us, it really fill us with pride and happiness to hear that your expectations were exceeded and that you had a pleasant stay in El Duque. Remember El Duque will always be your home here in Buenos Aires. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

If there was a Duque Hotel in every city that I visited, it would be the first place that I would look to book. Extremely helpful staff, and a very well appointed room.It would be hard to find better. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarkLoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Hello Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write the feedback from your stay in El Duque. We are thrilled that we made a long lasting impression and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed as much as we enjoyed having you here. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you soon. Remember that el Duque will always be your home in Buenos Aires, thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This place was great! I had been traveling in Brazil and Argentina for 6 weeks and I stayed here my last week. First, the receptionists are excellent! All of them are friendly, helpful and speak many languages. The breakfast was always great and they leave fruit and bread out all day so you can grab something to eat if you are hungry. The rooms are very comfortable and if you are tired at night they do have a nice sauna to use.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2BWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Hello Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to write the feedback of your stay here with us, your opinion is very important for us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel, your guest room and El Duque location to vicinities and attractions. We love to take care of our guests and we are happy you enjoyed the service provided to you. It was our pleasure to have all of you as our guests. Greetings from all of the staff and remember El Duque will always be your home, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Duque for four nights and we loved it. It is a small hotel, very well decorated and very cozzy. The staff is excelente and helped us a lot ! The room (107) was not very big, but it was quiet, the bed and the pillows were excellent and the was great. The breakfast is unforgetable ! The hotel is located in a quiet street, nut jus two bloks away from restaurants and shops. We will recommend the Duque for anyone who asks and that will be our hotel anytime we go back to Buenos Aires.

The hotel has a pool and a spa. but we didn´t use it so I can say anything about it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adrianacaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting such nice comments on your recent stay at El Duque Hotel Boutique.
We are truly grateful for the detailed account of your stay which you provided as this is a helpful tool for us to keep improving our service and keep it running as best as we can. My colleagues are proud to know they made a lasting impression on you as this is what they pride themselves in. We are glad to hear your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to hear. Greetings from all of El Duque staff, remember El Duque will always be your home here in Buenos Aires; we hope to see you soon and thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews