We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
berkeley ca
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the Duque at the beginning and again at the end of our trip to ArgentIna. We loved every aspect of our stay but particulary the incredible staff, including Eva, Roberto and Talline. They speak impeccable English and are helpful in every way. No request is too much for them. The hotel is in a great location and is a true oasis after the noise and traffic of Buenos Aires. We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast and the snacks and coffee which are available all day and the free wi fi. Also, the outdoor area is lovely and a very pleasnt place to sit and relax. You won' t be disappointed if you are looking for a small boutique hotel.

Room Tip: The classic rooms are small but face the garden so are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jclare04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their whole stay with us. That really make our day!
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    257
    38
    2
    1
See reviews for
99
844
115
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we only stopped for 2 nights, a quick stop in the city before touring Argentina, having just arrived in Buenos Aires after 15 hours flying we were hoping for a few hours sleep, the fact the room was dark and dingy helped that, however the hotel was very noisy - not sure it was guests or staff cleaning - lots of banging and talking, so we were a little grumpy.

the FOH was very helpful with the area and advice of where to go, what shows to book and arranging transport.

breakfast was good, probably very good, the wifi was free, however the pictures of the outdoor pool are a little flattering to say the least

our biggest grumble was the lack of natural light into the room, but as we were mainly out and about it didnt spoil our stay.

Good hotel, service great but certainly better choices for boutique hotels in the similar area

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Cloggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at the Duque Hotel for a week mid March. We spent a lot of time investigating the possibilities and chose this hotel because it appeared to be a small, quality but inexpensive boutique hotel in a good location. We were not disappointed. It cannot compete with the quality of infrastructure of the 5* hotels that cost five times as much but on most other aspects such as friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness, wi-fi (free), food (snacks/coffee available all day at no extra cost), security, communication (english speaking) and good location it was up there with the best.
We made a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plato1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting about your recent experience with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay at the hotel and that we made you feel at home, it really make us proud of our job! Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We chose this hotel because of what we read on TripAdvisor. Believe what you read, this is a wonderful place to stay. We loved its location, had a very comfortable, large room with a king bed , we slept well. We loved that we could go downstairs to the spa or sit around the beautiful pool area. The breakfast dining room is pleasant and breakfast was great. There is 24 hour coffee of all types available for no charge. The staff was amazing, all very young, knowledgeable about fun places for dinner within walking distance of the hotel. They are also helpful in making reservations for excursions. They are also very fluent in English. My wife highly recommend this charming boutique hotel and spa.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room facing the street and really enjoyed being able to open the window a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASPEC_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Duque on three different occasions during our time in Argentina, and we were never disappointed. The staff was unfailingly gracious and helpful. They truly went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated, and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: We found the second floor rooms to be brighter and more spacious, but every room that we stayed in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting about your recent experience with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your three stays at the hotel and that we made you feel at home, it really make us proud of our job! Greetings from all of the staff and we hope we can serve you some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We cannot speak highly enough about the staff and this hotel. went out of their way to make us feel at home. The location is in a safe neighbourhood, great dining and shopping

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkbalt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us be part of your experience in your recent trip to Buenos Aires.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Duque Hotel. In walking distance to all that is happening in Palermo. The decor throughout the hotel was charming and quaint. Although the rooms were small, everything worked, very clean and there was a peaceful feeling in the room. Breakfast which is included was superb. Fresh, lots of variety and coffee and cakes all day long. What made my stay so enjoyable though was the staff, really friendly, helpful, and warm. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much!
Recommend this hotel, value for money.

Gail Fraser

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Gail,

It was so nice to have you here with us during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in El Duque it really makes us proud of our work!
We wanted to let you know that you are more than invited to return when ever you want to come back, this will always be your home. Greetings from all the staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,845 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,636 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,385 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 445 in Buenos Aires
377 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 445 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing