We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2 night post cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were a group of 10 gals who have spent the past 25 years together as a gourmet group and decided to start saving in 2007 for we hoped would be a trip of a lifetime in 2013. Well it most definitely was a trip of a lifetime. We cruised aboard the Azamera Quest from January 5-15, 2013 and six of us spent the nights of January 15 and 16, 2013 at the Duque Hotel Boutique and Spa. The hotel was beyond our expectations. It is a charming hotel situated in Soho Palermo and the staff could not do enough for us. As we had to be off our cruise ship by 8:00 a.m. we had to go directly to the hotel. They could not have been more accommodating. Two of the rooms were ready and they graciously took our luggage and stored it for us so we could go and do some shopping in the area. The other 4 women in our group were heading to Mendoza the evening of the 15th and the staff took their luggage and stored it for them for the day. They were to return to the Duque hotel on January 19, 2013. I strongly recommend this little oasis in palermo and if you are looking for a place to stay in a quiet area I would highly recommend this hotel. I hope to get back some day. The staff as I have said are incredibly helpful in every aspect from recommending local restaurants, to converting money if need be, which we did, to booking cabs to downtown Buenos Aires to the airport. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience and making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: The breakfast here was a full breakfast and they make your eggs the way you wish whether it be scram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audsandsods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. It was a true pleasure having all of you in our home and it gives us great joy having the opportunity of being a part of your trip of a lifetime! We hope to see you again soon; and remember, this will always be your home in Buenos Aires :)

Greetings from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for three nights ending on Jan 20, 2012. This is a very nice boutique hotel with only 14 rooms. The first room we were given was similar to the one referred to by travelasiatoday. We were changed the next day to room 206 which was significantly bigger and better and which dramatically improved our enjoyment of the stay. The breakfasts and staff was exceptionally excellent. We saw another room, #207, which was very nice. The location in the Soho section of Palermo was very very convenient.

Room Tip: If there is a vertical similarity between the rooms above or below 203 these should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We booked this hotel due to its ranking on Tripadvisor.
We booked a standard room, this is the smallest room we have ever stayed in whilst travelling the world with work and pleasure. This takes into account the room sizes in London and Hong Kong!!
As a couple travelling we both had a case each, we struggled to find space to place them to open. The bathroom was equally small and needed some refurbishment. The stairs to the rooms and the corridors were extremely hot and desperately need aircon.
The hotel is located on Guatemala Street, which was very dirty and a good 10 minute walk from the main area of shops and restaurants.
Not impressed don't understand how this is ranked No.1 in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I was very wary of this hotel, having had a couple of bad experiences with places that were highly rated on TA, but was pleasantly surprised to find that the hype was justified. I had a single room overlooking an inner courtyard, but it was perfectly quiet. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the water hot. I enjoyed the robe that I found in the closet.

What really made the hotel were the staff, unfailingly friendly and helpful. They recommended a couple of good restaurants, signed me up for a bus tour, and organized a taxi to the airport. I also appreciated being able to get coffee at any time of day.

It was a bit of a trek to the metro station, down a not particularly attractive street. On the other hand, it was on the edge of Palermo. I had originally thought of staying in San Telmo, but was talked out of it on the grounds of safety. After seeing San Telmo I was glad to be staying in Palermo instead.

Note that I was hit with the "dirty water/pigeon poop" scam on the BA metro. Since I knew about the scam nothing was stolen (my pockets were empty and I hung on tight to my bag), but visitors should be aware that this scam is rampant. Friends were hit with it on Av. Libertade the week before.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Cary,

Thank you so much for posting about your recent experience in El Duque.
We are thrilled that you liked the hotel and that we were what you expected at first.
It makes us really happy when our guest enjoys all of our services and vicinities.
We wanted to let you know that our doors will always be open for your return.
Greetings from all of our staff and we hope we can serve you some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here for a transit night. The front desk woman was friendly and recommended a few restaurants. She was nice enough to even make a few calls to make sure places were open. The rooms were well appointed (a little more traditional than modern but nice nonetheless). We had a room on the third floor and it was a bit of a challenge for us to get upstairs in one trip since we had a lot of luggage and the elevators were small. The hallway on the third floor also seemed to have random doors between sections but this was not a big issue.

We had an early flight out in the morning - before their breakfast started and the staff even made sure coffee was ready and arranged for us to have juice and cereal before we left.

Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your opinion about our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed the short time you stayed with us. We hope next time you can stay a little bit longer with us and enjoy all of what we have to offer. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Lovely small hotel in a decent area of Buenos Aries. Staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, breakfast was very good, free tea & coffee throughout the day, service was faultless, free internet, small pool, sauna, whirlpool, comfortable lounge area, bar, clean bedroom & bathroom, very relaxing. Handy for the Metro, plenty of bars and restaurants within 5-10 minute walk, what more do you need?
If we ever go back to BA will definately book in here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard_BEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for posting your opinion about el Duque.
We are very happy that you enjoyed all of our services and vicinities. Your opinion makes us fell proud of our job. We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home in Buenos Aires and you will be more than welcome to come back. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The Duque is absolutely deserving of the hype. We stayed here 2 nights at the end of a long trip and were very pleased with the experience. The staff are warm, welcoming and extremely helpful in every regard. We arrived early and they were more than happy to hold our bags until our room was ready, and even invited us to enjoy the (spectacular) breakfast. Our room was cozy, but comfortable. We were absolutely dead tired after two weeks traveling and Duque was the perfect retreat. Location is convenient with plenty to see and do within walking distance. The bike rental service was not available during our trip which was a shame as we would have loved to use them. We would not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbFlys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are so happy that you liked the hotel; we hope you felt like home!
It really makes us proud of our work when our guests enjoyed everything of what we have to offer.
We wanted to let you know that you are more than welcome to come back anytime you want, this will be your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from all of our staff and we really hope to serve you some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 444 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £79 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing