We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
1,101
277
41
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
277
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscalabrini ortizcoffee machinesmall poolpalermo sohosmall hoteldon juliomade to order eggshome away from homebreakfast roomfew blocksthe hotel stafffront desk staffmaking reservationscommon areasbreakfast was excellentfresh fruitsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is in a good location in Palermo Soho, which basically means it's a bit trendy, bars, markets and …boutiques. My room was clean and the bathroom very good, great shower. The breakfast was standard, good coffee, however breakfast staff were absent and if the hotel was busy they weren't there to clear tables very quickly, a bit of hanging about. The 'pool' is a splash pool, as I found almost everywhere in Argentina, they are not often swimming pools. The gym is, a few bits of underused equipment in a corner, the jacuzzi on full power was producing some very minor bubbles and no one gave me any info on the spa facilities, nor is there a list in the room. I had to ask where it was. The location is good, on the edge of things so easy access yet on a quiet street, but the hotel itself is very noisy and echoey, I heard doors slamming and reverberating at all hours of the night, I could hear conversations in the corridors as soon as the people stepped out of the lift until they got into their rooms! Nice architecture, nice enough staff and good location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

First of all, we want to thank this guest for taking the time to share her feedback on her recent experience at The Duque.

In the name of the entire staff we wanted to let everyone know that we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy our hotel services and facilities as most of our guests do. We continuously strive for consistency and find it highly displeasing to learn that we did not provide one of our guests with the service we pride ourselves in. We have discussed her comments with our management team and we have immediately addressed these areas.

Regarding the comments about the breakfast staff; we want you to know that we try, mostly during the weekends, to have someone available all the time to serve and to clean the tables as fast as possible. Unfortunately, maybe during her stay we didn’t do it as fast as she wished. We will put our attention on this issue and try to improve the velocity of service at the breakfast buffet.

Regarding the comments about the facilities, we think that the basis of her critics are based mostly in 5 stars hotel standards and Duque Hotel is a charming boutique hotel with different characteristics that most 5 stars hotels. The Spa and the fitness machines are complimentary, and the size of the pool is the longest it can be for a property like ours. Usually at the check-in time we give the information about the Spa hours and the extra services, and there are sings all over the place regarding the Spa location.

Again, we want to thank her for posting her comments on your recent stay at the Duque and hope she can give us the opportunity to restore her faith in us and make a lasting impression on her as this is what we pride ourselves in. We look forward to welcoming her back and remain at her service.

Duque Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of its location in the Palermo district of Buenos Aires. This is a very charming boutique-type hotel in a renovated building. It is clean and quiet. The staff are absolutely superb and go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel welcome. They are some of the best hosts I have encountered anywhere in the world in this type of hotel. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The business center has two computers and the spa and pool are quite nice. There are many little touches such as hand sanitizer next to the computer that one doesn't find in five star hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are very proud of our work when our guest leaves the hotel with such a nice impression about el Duque. We would like you to know that El Duque will always be your home in Bsas. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our trip. The hotel is located about 5-10mins from the trendy part of Palermo where the restaurants and bars are. The hotel is nice, we stayed in the classic room which was quite small and only had a sliding glass door separating bathroom which is probably fine for couples but for friends was not great as not very private. The staff try to be very helpful but we asked for a deep tissue massage and they booked us into a place quite far from hotel and had never been there themselves. We ended up in a strangers house who had set up a small studio in their lounge room with a massage that was in no way close to a deep tissue. When I told the staff when we returned all I got was a shrug of the shoulders and a we tried response!! Really not acceptable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff is great, the location is great, the rooms are great and the breakfast is great. We had a very nice experience and would love to go back.
We went there for two nights, then we went to Punta del Este. I missed that hotel, we didn't have a good experience at the hotel in Punta del Este. It was nice to be back at the Duque Hotel for two more nights, with great service. We got good recommendations for restaurants and things to do from the guys at the counter. Nice neighborhood. It was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms. One of them was a small one and it was a little tight but it worked out great. It would depend of what you like, the staff will offer to show you a different room if they have something available.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for letting us be part of your experience in your recent trip to Bsas.
It was great having you in our home for 4 nights, we are so happy to hear that you felt home when you came back from Punta del Este. Greetings from our entire staff and we really hope to serve you in some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights of our two week vacation, and I wish we had chosen this place for longer. Palermo was by far my favorite barrio in BA! The hotel is just a short walk from several nice plazas that have patios and places to eat, drink, and shop. We loved walking around the area, and there is a local milonga (Salon Canning) just down the road where you can observe the locals dancing tango.

The hotel itself is nice as well. We never were up early enough for breakfast so I can't comment on that, but the bed was very comfortable and the staff always spoke excellent English. There was also a power strip that was already "converted" outlets so you could plug multiple American electronics in without your own. They responded to my emails promptly and politely, and they will arrange a taxi pickup from EZE which is nice. They charged us $40 US and it turned out to be a reasonable price as opposed to getting our own. All in all, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dardanellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their whole stay with us. That really makes our day!
It is so good to hear that our guest enjoy the whole Buenos Aires experience as yourself with the tango at salon canning and all of its restaurants and bars.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. We hope next time you can enjoy our breakfast as we would like you to. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews