We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #11 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

On my first trip to Buenos Aires, I wasn't sure what to expect. After some research on parts of the city, we were SO happy to have chosen Palermo Soho. Duque was located just blocks from beautiful shopping, cafes, and residential area. Our room was adorable and exceeded expectation - the bathroom large and extremely clean, and big beautiful windows to let in lots of light. The staff was all incredibly helpful - they helped direct us to shopping, restaurants, attractions, anything we wanted. The hotel is also very close to a Metro line that was easy to navigate (took us directly down to the Casa Rosada) so we didn't feel like we were too far from the sights in the main part of the city. Highly recommend the Duque to anyone traveling to BA. Breakfast was delicious with a large variety every day (and made-to-order eggs) and we loved that coffee was available at all times. Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Duque/Buenos Aires, and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your home during your trip to Buenos Aires. We are glad to hear that all of the research you did ended in a really good experience. We really love when our guest enjoy their vacations as much as we would like you to. Your comments on our services and our establishment really make our day! We would like you to know that this will always be your home and you are always welcome to come back, greetings from our entire staff and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    253
    36
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
830
108
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

All the great cities in the world have their fair share of supply and demand when it comes to hotels rooms and Buenos Aires is NO exception.
Duque hotel offers the best value when it comes to hospitality in Buenos Aires. It is well located in the area of Palermo Soho and it is also well managed by attentive staff who go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. The rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast was included in room rate. When I return to Buenos Aires I would not want to stay any place else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiliyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is so good to hear that we could make a difference during your stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our services and vicinities. Your description of the hotel as a gem in this city make us really proud of our jobs and we really appreciate it, because that is what we aim for, our guests satisfaction. We would like you to know that you will always be welcome back. Greetings from our entire staff and we hope to serve you in some other moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff was most helpful in directing us to places of interest, venues, events and restaurants. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is the best we had on our visit to Argentina of all the hotels we taped at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that we could make a difference in your trip to Bsas. We would like you to know that our doors will always be open for you to return. Best regards and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is in a good location in Palermo Soho, which basically means it's a bit trendy, bars, markets and …boutiques. My room was clean and the bathroom very good, great shower. The breakfast was standard, good coffee, however breakfast staff were absent and if the hotel was busy they weren't there to clear tables very quickly, a bit of hanging about. The 'pool' is a splash pool, as I found almost everywhere in Argentina, they are not often swimming pools. The gym is, a few bits of underused equipment in a corner, the jacuzzi on full power was producing some very minor bubbles and no one gave me any info on the spa facilities, nor is there a list in the room. I had to ask where it was. The location is good, on the edge of things so easy access yet on a quiet street, but the hotel itself is very noisy and echoey, I heard doors slamming and reverberating at all hours of the night, I could hear conversations in the corridors as soon as the people stepped out of the lift until they got into their rooms! Nice architecture, nice enough staff and good location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
First of all, we want to thank this guest for taking the time to share her feedback on her recent experience at The Duque.

In the name of the entire staff we wanted to let everyone know that we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy our hotel services and facilities as most of our guests do. We continuously strive for consistency and find it highly displeasing to learn that we did not provide one of our guests with the service we pride ourselves in. We have discussed her comments with our management team and we have immediately addressed these areas.

Regarding the comments about the breakfast staff; we want you to know that we try, mostly during the weekends, to have someone available all the time to serve and to clean the tables as fast as possible. Unfortunately, maybe during her stay we didn’t do it as fast as she wished. We will put our attention on this issue and try to improve the velocity of service at the breakfast buffet.

Regarding the comments about the facilities, we think that the basis of her critics are based mostly in 5 stars hotel standards and Duque Hotel is a charming boutique hotel with different characteristics that most 5 stars hotels. The Spa and the fitness machines are complimentary, and the size of the pool is the longest it can be for a property like ours. Usually at the check-in time we give the information about the Spa hours and the extra services, and there are sings all over the place regarding the Spa location.

Again, we want to thank her for posting her comments on your recent stay at the Duque and hope she can give us the opportunity to restore her faith in us and make a lasting impression on her as this is what we pride ourselves in. We look forward to welcoming her back and remain at her service.

Duque Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of its location in the Palermo district of Buenos Aires. This is a very charming boutique-type hotel in a renovated building. It is clean and quiet. The staff are absolutely superb and go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel welcome. They are some of the best hosts I have encountered anywhere in the world in this type of hotel. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The business center has two computers and the spa and pool are quite nice. There are many little touches such as hand sanitizer next to the computer that one doesn't find in five star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are very proud of our work when our guest leaves the hotel with such a nice impression about el Duque. We would like you to know that El Duque will always be your home in Bsas. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our trip. The hotel is located about 5-10mins from the trendy part of Palermo where the restaurants and bars are. The hotel is nice, we stayed in the classic room which was quite small and only had a sliding glass door separating bathroom which is probably fine for couples but for friends was not great as not very private. The staff try to be very helpful but we asked for a deep tissue massage and they booked us into a place quite far from hotel and had never been there themselves. We ended up in a strangers house who had set up a small studio in their lounge room with a massage that was in no way close to a deep tissue. When I told the staff when we returned all I got was a shrug of the shoulders and a we tried response!! Really not acceptable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff is great, the location is great, the rooms are great and the breakfast is great. We had a very nice experience and would love to go back.
We went there for two nights, then we went to Punta del Este. I missed that hotel, we didn't have a good experience at the hotel in Punta del Este. It was nice to be back at the Duque Hotel for two more nights, with great service. We got good recommendations for restaurants and things to do from the guys at the counter. Nice neighborhood. It was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms. One of them was a small one and it was a little tight but it wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for letting us be part of your experience in your recent trip to Bsas.
It was great having you in our home for 4 nights, we are so happy to hear that you felt home when you came back from Punta del Este. Greetings from our entire staff and we really hope to serve you in some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing