We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel in good location in Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Duque is a lovely little hotel with friendly staff. It's on a quiet street just off one of the busy roads in Palermo. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, and it's a short walk to the Scalabrini Ortiz Subte station for easy access to the town centre. There was a minibar with cold drinks in the room, and free hot drinks (tea and coffee) available to make downstairs. The staff were very helpful with booking taxis for airport runs, let us leave some of our luggage behind while we made a trip to Iguazu, recommended restaurants and washed some clothes for us. There is free wifi throughout, and there are also two computer terminals for guest to use downstairs. There was a good spread for breakfast - cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, bread/toast, cold meat, and cooked eggs - something for everybody. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Georgina,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your over all stay with us.We would like you to know that our doors will always remain open for both of you. Greetings from our entire team and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

After a 14 hour flight and another hour through customs and immigration, the taxi took us through the pouring rain to the Duque Hotel. Inside it was calm and peaceful. It was only 10 am so we could not check into our room yet however the friendly receptionist took our bags and invited us to have breakfast.
The breakfast room was bright and cheerful and had a varied selection including made to order eggs - the omelettes are great.
Shortly afterwards the friendly receptionist came to tell us that our room was ready.
Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff at the hotel. They are helpful, polite and always smiling.
Our room was clean and comfortable and had a safe and minibar.
There was a small pool outside and a pleasant seating area and a jacuzzi and sauna inside.
The hotel is ideally situated for buses, subte (metro) and regular taxis to get to the main attractions. Just 3 blocks away there are good cafés and restaurants.
Overall we really enjoyed our 3 night stay and felt safe and comfortable.
The staff make this boutique hotel a great place to stay and treat you like friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We are so happy to heat that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer, it was a real pleasure having you for 3 nights. We would like you to know that el Duque will always be your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful boutique hotel. Location is great - 2 blocks from the fantastic Palermo Soho. All staff members are very friendly, smiling, and egger to assist and to give information about the area and so. The room is very nice, spacy and clean. The hotel decor is well designed - and though the public areas are quite small - it offers all that is needed (a nice lobby, garden, bar, etc...). Breakfast is rich and again, service is very hospitable. There is free Wifi and two computers for public use - which is a great plus in BA.

The only problem are mosquitos all over the area - due to the near parks and lakes - there are plenty of them around Palremo soho and inside the hotel. Be prepared with a mosquito repellant in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amirflg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you again for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the 3 nights you stayed with us and that you liked our breakfast service. Greetings from our entire team and we hope to see you in some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at this boutique hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with a very comfy bed (especially nice after the all night flight to Buenos Aires). Breakfast included a wide array of pastries and breads and a self-service espresso machine which was really nice. They were able to get us into our room early (around noon), giving us time to nap and shower early in the day. The hotel is situated near a major avenue which makes catching a cab easy. It is near several great restaurants and coffee shops so walking is easy. In addition, all of the hotel staff (kitchen, front desk, etc) were extremely helpful on everything from walking directions to dinner recommendations to exchanging money.

This is a great place, a really good value and deserves the positive reviews it gets here. We'll definitely consider it on our next trip to BsAs!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us be part of you experience and for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Greetings from all of El Duque team and we hope to serve you in some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It's always a challenge to choose a hotel in a new city. After searching various websites and reading Trip Advisor we chose Duque Hotel and we were not disappointed. A few weeks before we arrived Roberto sent us an email asking if we need to arrange a taxi, which was a nice touch. The hotel is small and personal. Our room #105 was quiet and just the right size. It was nice to have an iPod dock in the room. We had lots of space for 2 large luggages. The doors opened onto a lovely deck, without much of a view, but that was OK with us. The bathroom was large and the shower powerful with lots of hot water. When I realized the pillow was too hard for my taste, Roberto made sure that he found a softer one for me.

On the first floor is a living room where you can rest after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was the best on our entire 5 week trip. The kitchen made us scrambled egg whites to order every day. You can also order poached eggs or omelets. The espresso machine made every type of coffee you could want and was available at all times of the day. There is a lovely view of a small pool from the breakfast room. We didn't use any spa services, but I'm sure they were wonderful.

It's people who make a great hotel. Roberto did an excellent job recommending restaurants, calling them to say we were running late and being a consummate professional. Rachel and Eva were helpful too with showing us where the sights were on the map and calling for taxis. Everyone spoke excellent English and were extremely nice!!

The Duque is a wonderful hotel. It really felt like home. I can't wait to visit again, hopefully very soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about el Duque.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. For us it was a real pleasure having both of you in our home, we would like you to know that our doors will always be open for you to return. Greetings from the entire staff and we hope to see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

To be fair to the Duque, it is a small boutique hotel and so you should set your expectations if you want to stay here. It is not a five star hotel and it's not as grand or spacious as some of the reviews here suggest it is. But for friendly service, great location and a place to rest, it's a good option. I would say the location is the biggest draw here for choosing the Duque hotel. Guatemala is a great street to stay on; tree lined, a safe area (we walked around in the early morning hours), with lots of amenities nearby which we found really useful such as laundry services, supermarkets, and the subway is a few blocks away. It is also very close to the Evita museum which is about 20 mins walk away.

The biggest bonus is that some of the best steak places in the city are situated near the hotel at the heart of Palermo such as Don Julio and La Cabrera which are open till 1am and is about 5-8 mins walk away respectively. Don Julio was so good we went there twice!

The hotel itself although charming is a little bit dated, for example the room doors are awkward to close and sound travels from the corridor. The elevator is rather slow, and the wifi was also patchy from our room on the 2nd floor. The rooms are not particularly large, with no great views but are clean and functional with a good shower and AC. If you are looking for a good place to rest your feet after a day of sightseeing this is the hotel for you, but if you are looking to spend a lot of time in the hotel room and looking for a bit of luxury, this probably isn't the one. It does have a free spa, and we used the sauna (space for two) but not the jacuzzi, the facilities were adequate without being a particular selling point.

Finally, I would add that the staff are very helpful and friendly. They are fast to respond to email and will keep your luggage for you if you are travelling elsewhere during your stay. They also gave us tips for going out and helped make several reservations for us while we were in town, and book taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest.

First of all we wanted to thank you for posting such a nice review about our home.
It really makes us proud of our jobs when guests feel this comfortable at El Duque.
We are truly happy that you felt like home and that you enjoyed all of what we have to offer and the dinner in Don Julio.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that we will be thrilled to have you back any time you want. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.

Best Regards.

Carlos Miranda.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here - very friendly, helpful staff and the room, while small, was cute and comfortable. Nice breakfast, reasonable price and well situated. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for posting your recent feedback about your stay here with us.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to serve you in some other time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,914 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,416 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £76 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing