We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #14 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights on a long weekend. The staff is very nice, and the breakfast is delicious. Very clean rooms and extremely comfortable beds. Loved the neighborhood too!
It is not close to the main sites on Buenos Aires, but is just a 15 minutes taxi ride away. Good nightlife and some of the best food on Buenos Aires.

2  Thank 36_WM36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their whole stay with us. That really make our day!
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Best regards.

Carlos Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Awesome location. Staff was always available and provided excellent tips and suggestions. Clean and quiet. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended. Top notch restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.

Best regards.

Carlos Miranda.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights at the Duque hotel Boutique.
After several times in Buenos Aires we decided to spend a few days in Palermo. I chose the Duke by great reviews on Tripadvisor and have not regretted it. Palermo has a great nightlife, with charming shops, restaurants and bars. The nearest subway is the Scalabrini Ortiz, about 4 blocks from the hotel. Goes straight to the Centre.
The hotel is very nice, well decorated, clean. Excellent service. We stayed in the Deluxe room for being larger and offered us everything we needed. Has a/c (not use), free wifi, electronic safe, large bed. The bathroom has a suitable size.
The hotel has reserved our transfers from Ezeiza airport by 40 dollars and 30 dollars to back to the airport. Super comfortable because we arrived at the airport and we were waiting for.
The breakfast is nice with great service too.
Excellent reception. Very friendly and helped us in everything we ask.
Well, I recommend this hotel for those who want to enjoy the night charming of Palermo. Great location. Great service. Nice Hotel, clean and well decorated.
I suggest to increase the quality and variaty of bath amenities which I couldn't find good, when possible to change the glass bathroom doors because bother who is sleeping in the morning and the evening. I'd give it 4.5 if I could note on Tripadvisor because in addition to the amenities, glass door, missed an extra affection to guests, as the hotel knew we were staying to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their whole stay with us. That really make our day!
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Best regards

Carlos Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff at Duque are very attentive. The breakfast provides variety for all tastes and the room although on the small size are quiet clean and extremely we'll maintained. Highly recommended after staying here 6 nights.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.

Best regards.

Carlos Miranda.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice place to stay - great location near to Palermo with excellent restaurants, cafes and shopping nearby. Most things are within walking distance or easy bus/subway. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and helpful, cheerful and couldn't have been more pleasant. Nice breakfast room, garden, coffee maker and relaxing room. If you want a quiet tranquil place to recharge after a day in the bustle of the Buenos Aires, its highly recommended. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean and quiet; there is good wifi and the rooms have plug-adaptors already. I stayed there for 6 nights and was sad to leave!

The only disappointment was that the spa downstairs was not working properly (hot tub water was not hot, exercise bike broken).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you for posting such a positive feedback about our home.
We are so happy to hear that you found el Duque charming and tranquil and that you had a pleasant stay. Greetings from our entire staff and thank you again for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Amazing hotel, we loved the service, staff were so friendly and attentive and just helpful! We stayed for four nights, in a lovely room, and enjoyed the various seating areas the hotel had to offer. The breakfast was so nice and had a good range of options. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Tara,

We are so glad to hear that you loved the hotel, it was a pleasure having you in our home.
We would like you to know that this will always be your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from our entire staff and thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Duque is a lovely little hotel with friendly staff. It's on a quiet street just off one of the busy roads in Palermo. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, and it's a short walk to the Scalabrini Ortiz Subte station for easy access to the town centre. There was a minibar with cold drinks in the room, and free hot drinks (tea and coffee) available to make downstairs. The staff were very helpful with booking taxis for airport runs, let us leave some of our luggage behind while we made a trip to Iguazu, recommended restaurants and washed some clothes for us. There is free wifi throughout, and there are also two computer terminals for guest to use downstairs. There was a good spread for breakfast - cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, bread/toast, cold meat, and cooked eggs - something for everybody. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Georgina,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your over all stay with us.We would like you to know that our doors will always remain open for both of you. Greetings from our entire team and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#9 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,980 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,777 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,380 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 440 in Buenos Aires
834 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#23 of 440 in Buenos Aires
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £74 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing