We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at The Duque Hotel before and after visiting other cities during our trip to Argentina. When we arrived the second time, welcomed by name with the left luggage already in our room, we felt like returning home. The warm, helpful and efficient attitude of all the young people of the staff made a perfect stay. Every request was always solved and with a smile. Considering that the hotel is a remodeled old building, rooms’ size and amenities are adequate and cover all accommodation needs. Located in a residential neighborhood, and very close to plenty of restaurants, diverse shopping and night life, it gives an interesting opportunity to observe how local people live and to mix with their daily activities. While not in the main touristic area, it is situated practically on a main avenue with availability of taxis as well as five blocks from the Subte station (the Buenos Aires subway). In short, if traveling again to this attractive city we would certainly stay at the Duque Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guests,

It was such a pleasure having you here at our home for two times.
We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us in both times and that you enjoyed all of our services and vecinities. We would like you to know that this will always be your home in Buenos Aires, and that it will be a pleasure serving you in some other time. Greetings and we hope all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    257
    38
    2
    1
See reviews for
98
844
114
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, CT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 3 nights here about a week ago. Was visiting my son, and had been at a much larger hotel in the Microcentro near the obelisk with a tour group that I was with. Didn't care for the large business hotel so had booked myself into the Duque. What a pleasant stay I had. The rooms are very nice, lovely bathrooms, all amenities, like robes, tissues in bath, clothes tree to hang all the stuff instead of draping over chairs, ( never had one in a hotel room before-loved it) nice towels, very comfortable bed, very clean. Helpful friendly staff at the desk. You must ring the bell to get in, but there is always someone there- added security. The very best part for me, being a coffee addict ( Spanish/Italian that is) was the nespresso machine in the breakfast room available all the time for cappuccino whenever you wanted. Plus they put out goodies left from breakfast, like sandwiches, cakes, croissants. That made for a nice snack in the afternoon or evening. The breakfast was also superb, cooked to order eggs, nice buffet. The hotel is well located in Palermo, near subway and bus stops, and lots of lovely cafes and restaurants. (Try 1810 Cocina Regional down 2 blocks on Guatemala on the corner. Best empanadas around, all varieties. ) They called me a taxi for the airport and it was much cheaper than if I hailed one from the street. I highly recommend this hotel, and reasonably priced, like $120/night before taxes.

Room Tip: There are only 4-5 rooms on each of the 2 floors, i think most look over the garden, mine did. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at our home.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time with us, it was such a pleasure having you and your family hear. We want you to know that you are always welcome to come back.
Greetings from the entire staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel was amazing. The staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast is great too. The little extra touches in terms of furnishing and complimentary toiletries was the cherry on top.

I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 898FionaM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.

Best Regards.

Carlos Miranda.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed there from the April 11-13th. This was a truly delightful boutique hotel. The location was wonderful, so many great restaurants near by and terrific shopping. The staff was wonderful and helpful. And the breakfast was the best during our 2 week stay in Argentina. Our room was beautiful and everything about this little hotel charmed us. We loved our stay and their great hospitality. Definitely a great place to stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest.

First of all we wanted to thank you for posting such a nice review about our home.
It really makes us proud of our jobs when guests feel this comfortable at El Duque.
We are truly happy that you felt like home and that you enjoyed all of what we have to offer.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that we will be thrilled to have you back any time you want. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.

Best Regards

Carlos Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the comfortable bed and clean, modern bathroom. The only problem was that the shower leaked on the floor. We enjoyed the breakfast room and the desk clerks spoke English and gave wonderful recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jduncan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights on a long weekend. The staff is very nice, and the breakfast is delicious. Very clean rooms and extremely comfortable beds. Loved the neighborhood too!
It is not close to the main sites on Buenos Aires, but is just a 15 minutes taxi ride away. Good nightlife and some of the best food on Buenos Aires.

Helpful?
2 Thank 36_WM36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their whole stay with us. That really make our day!
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Best regards.

Carlos Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Awesome location. Staff was always available and provided excellent tips and suggestions. Clean and quiet. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended. Top notch restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.

Best regards.

Carlos Miranda.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,826 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 446 in Buenos Aires
367 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing