We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
1,152
291
45
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
291
45
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scalabrini ortiz small pool coffee machine palermo soho don julio small hotel home away from home eggs cooked to order breakfast room few blocks front desk staff tango show making reservations common areas breakfast was excellent hotel staff fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Coming back from La Pampa, we had a 12 hour layover in Buenos Aires so we decided to spend the day relaxing at this hotel.
With the able and kind assistance of Rafael we were able to get into our room early - way before checking in time.
We found the room to be small but comfortable, and well appointed.
We had a pleasant breakfast in a nice dining area overlooking an interior garden.
The hotel is centrally located in Recoleta and within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
It’s priced reasonably albeit the Argentinian currency instability.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank germanr288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear germanr288.
First of all we wanted to thank you for posting such a nice review about the hotel.
It really makes us proud of our jobs when guests feel this comfortable at El Duque.
We are truly happy that you felt like home and that you enjoyed all of what we have to offer.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that we will be thrilled to have you back any time you want.
Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.
Carla C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We had recently stayed here over Labor Day Weekend. We had found this hotel while building our vacation packages through Tripmasters.com after visiting Peru. We had arrange for private transfer from the International airport. Expect a 40-45 minute car ride with no traffic. We did have the hotel call a taxi for us and it was $30 USD to get back to th airpot. I had chosen this hotel bc of all the 5 stars reviews... We were greeted by Carleeza, she was very pleasant and friendly and was abl to check us in right away..
The rooms- ours was very spacious and I was impressed. Bathrooms were clean and water pressure was very good. Also we didnt need a converter since they had the same outlets as the USA which was a plus! The only thing missing in the room was a ironing board n iron.. but I believe they may offer laundry service...
Pictures below are from 106. We were in the middle of the building so our room was pretty quiet from outside noises. The hotel also offers free breakfast and you can request eggs any style you like. The breakfast was okie. The hotel has a nice decor set up with several community rooms. Also included is spa use and the pool.

In terms of location.. I didnt realize how big Buenos aires was so we ended up taking the hop on hop off bus which was stop number 18 palmero Soho. It's only 2 blocks from the hotel and you can buy tickets on the bus.

There are great restaurants near by as well such as Don Julios! A must!

Why a 4 and not a 5... I had wish we were greeted by Raphel as I found him to be the most helpful.. I was so focus on planning for Peru I was hoping to rely on the front desk for tips/excursions recommendations etc... with everyone we encountered during our 3 night stay we must of been with the newbies as we only saw Raphel 2x, the first time who recommended a hop on hop off (which I asked about earlier and they didnt know) and our last day who was kind enough to get Taxi for us.

Please train your staff for suggestions on attractions.. this part was a disappointment. I'm sure if we check in with Raphael my first impression would be totally different.

Some suggestions.... hop on, hop off, tango shows (el Viejo) and theres a great food tour near by we booked through TripAdvisor too (palmero area) which was the number one food tour on trip!

This hotel also does currency change which is a plus! Had no issues with house keeping and cleaned our room and also unclogged the shower the first day they clean too...

Overall it's a cute boutique hotel..

Raphael- thank you so much!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaderey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We really enjoyed our one night stay, and wished it were longer, but the Duque was booked. Carla, Evan and Rafael were tops. Very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was any and everything we could want, this boutique hotel was extremely nicely appointed, room a little small but nice and quiet, and location in Palermo Soho perfect. We felt very safe. Just a short 5 minute walk and we were in a plaza covered over with restaurants. We needed a place to stash our luggage after checkout for three days and the hotel was most accommodating. My wife left her camera in the room safe and staff contacted us immediately by email while we were in Montevideo that it was found, which was a great relief to a distraught mother bear. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank kimafadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Kimafadel.
I want to thank you for giving us your comments about your stay and especially mentioning those attendants; sometimes, it is a job that is meant not to be seen but requires a little extra to help any guest that needs assistance. The staff will be so glad to see that guests really appreciate their hard work and I will share this with them immediately as encouragement for a job well done. This will always be your home in Buenos Aires.
Thank you so much!
Greetings from the whole staff.
Carla C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We were welcomed by Rafael in the reception who immediately showed us the common areas, gave us the wifi code and made us feel at home. We arrived early in the morning so we couldn't do the check in at once, but Rafael offered to store our bags and to enjoy the breakfast buffet as we waited.
The hotel is really worth staying at, due to location (you could easily take the Subte from Scalabrini Ortíz), eat at nearby restaurants (Don Julio) and take a stroll in a nearby park (the Botanical Gardens). After a day in the city, we were always welcomed back to a nice and clean room. We very much enjoyed our stay!

Room tip: Our room had a high ceiling and a french balcony!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank agnes252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Therefore, your words of appreciation are a great compliment, and please be assured that I will pass them on to my team as they will provide great motivation. We look forward to welcome you back as a guest in our hotel on your next trip to Buenos Aires.
Kindest regards from all of us,
Carla C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I had a good time at this hotel. The room was pretty small, but functional. The staff is probably the main asset of this place. Everyone was super helpful and thoughtful. Very much appreciated that. The main floor has a nice "kitchenette" with coffee, some cookies, tea, always available, which makes it very homey. The breakfast was rich and varied, featuring some nice home-made pies (very tasty). Overall, definitely recommended. The price point seems adequate for these services, and the location is good, for tourists, while there may be (location-wise) better spots in the city, too.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Gluk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Gluk83.
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Duque.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at our beautiful property.
My colleagues are proud to know they made a lasting impression on you, this kinf of comments gives us the motivation to keep working hard. We hope you will return in the near future and remain at your service. Greetings from the whole staff.
Carla C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews