We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We loved the Duque -- very friendly, helpful staff (with good English language skills and very upbeat attitudes), comfortable rooms, small but very nice bathrooms. The location is perfect -- an easy walk to several very good restaurants and bars as well as good shopping in Palermo Viejo, just a few blocks from the subte, but still very quiet. They have a computer with internet access available for guest use, which was helpful, and the staff are pretty knowledgeable about places to go and getting around -- and if they didn't know, they looked things up for us. The place is great, but it's really the people who make this hotel so fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slink59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Thanks for your review!! Hearing your words helps us to keep working. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Duque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

Excellent location - close walk to Don Julios reastuarant which is a special treat. Shopping very close and a really well appointed botique hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJD222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Thanks for taking you time writing us this comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Duque Hotel in Buenos Aires. We found the accommodations to be exceptional: fabulous complimentary breakfasts, complimentary coffee bar open throughout the day, Spa, TV lounge and a beautiful room with all the comforts. The staff was helpful with all kinds of requests from restaurants, tango shows, taxis, day trips, and most of all their gracious and friendly demeanors. The location of this hotel is very nice....walking distance to many great restaurants, shopping boutiques, and metro stops. We highly recommend this hotel! I would definitely stay here again if my luck takes me back to this incredible city!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbhillco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Hello! Thank you so much for this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We found it a pleasure to stay in this hotel, which has it's own, pretty style. We had a room on the streetside, which was quite big, nice little balcony and good bathroom. No streetnoise becasue of double glass. The breakfast is good, the staff is friendly, speaks good English as well, and helpful. If you want to stay in Palermo, i recommend this hotel. Almost all restaurants, bars and clubs are in a walking distance. Wifi in the rooms, but also a computer downstairs for everybode to use.
We stayed in Palermo, but went to some other areas of BA as well, but we found Palermo by far the nices neighbourhoud. Go there and nowhere else in BA.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingKnossos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

On behalf of Duque Hotel´s staff we want to say thank you for staying here and for this great review, we hope you come back soon.!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This hotel was beautiful and situated in a great location to walk to centers of shopping and great food. The staff was incredibly helpful and made the stay much more enjoyable and easy going. Their complimentary breakfast was great; it was was perfect to enjoy breakfast and then head out to see the city. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Synchry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Thank you so much for this great review! we really appreciate it! And remember that this is your home in Buenos Aires. Thanks again and all the best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

very nice hotel, not too pricy. Nice friendly staff, nice facilities, possibility to use a spa and have a nice massage if wanted. Good breakfast, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serina_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Hello!

thank you very much for this wonderfull review, we really appreciate your comments!!
we hope you come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

My husband and I were traveling in Chile when the giant earthquake struck, requiring us to go to Buenos Aires to fly home from the airport there. It took us a few days to get a flight from BA, so we were lucky enough to land at the Hotel Duque. The hotel is charming and comfortable and located in a wonderful neighborhood. The staff couldn't have been nicer. For the price, the value was exceptional! Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeabbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Hello!!

thanks a lot for this review, we really appreciate your comments!!
Thanks again for choosing our hotel, we hope you come back soon!!
Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,677 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,017 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing