We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay was most happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #12 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Pismo Beach, California
1 review
“Our stay was most happy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

We found the hotel and staff most excellent. Everything was absolutely clean, spotless. The staff, Florencia, Barbara and Eva went out of their way to be very helpful, and were a delight to have a conversation with on all matters. The breakfast provided was very fresh, with sufficient variety and very pleasant. During the day there was always a small snack available with a choice of coffee at all times. They had two lap top computers available in a pleasant location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wongapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Hi !!
we want you say THANK YOU for that great review, it is very important for us to know what the guest think about our hotel and the services. we hope you come back soon, it was a pleasure to have you here. See you next time! kisses from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    253
    36
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
830
108
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is a lovely botique hotel in a great location. The service was fantastic, both prior to and during my stay. I didn't have much time in BA and the staff helped me with airport transfers, restaurant reservations as well as answering all my questions. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable. The fitness center was only two machines.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Hi!
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate to have a feedback from you.
This is your home in BA when you ever decide to come back.
Thanks again!! Kisses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We found the Duque here on Tripadvisor, and I think is was a very good value compared to the other boutique hotels in the Palermo area. Our stay was relaxing and very pleasant. We had a superior room, which plenty spacious and nicely decoracted, and had windows looking to an interior "courtyard" (aka extra-large ventilation shaft). (I think several of their rooms look into these "interior courtyards", which do not provide any view but also are VERY quiet- and do provide plenty of ventilation to keep the windows open.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern with nice amenities provided. There was a large desk and small but sufficient wardrobe closet. We found our room very relaxing.

The hotel's front desk staff is very, very helpful with any questions you might have about BsAs. They will cheerfully call and make reservations for you, call taxis, give you directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. The common areas of the hotel are very charming- a comfortable living room with a book exchange (yay), an an airy breakfast room with snacks (pastries and fruit) and expresso-machine coffee available 24 hrs. A small bar, too, on demand.

The backyard is small but lush with a dipping pool. Clean and relaxing, though we didn't use it. The spa is tiny, but the jacuzzi is big, and hot. And clean. Nice after a long day on our feet.

The neighborhood is about a 5+ min walk from the "hip" area of Palermo Soho, but a very pleasant walk. There is a nice wine and cheese store on the corner. Plenty of restaurants within 5-10 min walk, but none right nearby. 6 blocks to the Subte (which we took without difficulty). Overall, a good location. Not smack in the middle of the action, but very close to it.

We highly recommend the Duque! Go to La Cabrera and La Brigada.... eat some lomo and chorizo!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justmyopinion76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Hi! thank you so much for taking the time to explain everything in details about your stay, it is very helpful for us.
It is a pleasure for us to make your stay unique!! Good luck and see you some other time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

So I came back from Antarctica and decided to stay in Buenos Aires for 3 days. This hotel is about 5 blocks from the closest subway so location is pretty good. Its also close to some nice restaurants.

The overall presentation was fabulous. The suite ( I had a 1 person suite) was awesome, very clique and modern and at the end of my bed was a flat screen TV. Very very nice!!.

The service is what sets it apart. Everyone there spoke English and gave A++ service. They would recommend places to eat, call taxis for you, even when I wasn't feeling well they gave me some meds. They provided maps and best things to do, soooo very accommodating. Very very helpful.

I would definitely recommend this place to just about anyone.

5 stars!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_X0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Hola!!
Thank you so much for writing about us, we loved your comment.
we hope you come back in some other time.
Kisses from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

My mother-in-law and I lodged at Duque for four nights while our husbands were in Cordoba. The service provided was outstanding and better than most luxury hotels in the states. The hotel staff was eager to assist us with every request, always smiling and very friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included numberous fruits, fresh pastries, meat and cheeses, as well as a "made to order" option. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

The Hotel Duque was perfect. Wonderful service, the staff are so helpful with every issue and the facility is beautiful, clean and comfortable with every amenity you could want. We loved it and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangolover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbyP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Hola! Thank you for your nice words about us! It was a pleasure having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa for two nights on our way to and from Patagonia. We can't say enough great things about this small hotel!!! Like most reviews comment, the staff in this hotel is absolutely exceptional! Eva, Flora, and Barbara made us feel welcomed and taken care of even before we arrived (by arranging a taxi to pick us up from the airport). From the moment we stepped into the hotel we felt at home. We flew from the US on an overnight flight and were so grateful that we were allowed to check in early. The hotel is located on a nice quiet street in Palermo Soho. The neighborhood is full of restaurants, boutique stores but does not feel touristy or crowded. You are within a short cab ride to all the major attractions. Our room was spotless. I'm very sensitive to bed and pillows comfort. I have to say out of all hotels we stayed in Argentina the bed and pillow comfort was the best 10/10. The hotel has a nice comfortable lounge, bright breakfast room (great breakfast, they can make you eggs in addition to the standard fruit, croissants, cakes, ham and cheese), two laptop computers free to use, and a small but really appealing courtyard with a pool. You do have free coffee/espresso and pastries available all day which is a bonus. There is a spa in the basement, which we did not get to use as we had limited time in BA. Eva and Flora spoke impeccable English and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and nightlife activities withing walking distance. Every question we had was addressed with most care and kindness. On our last day while in the cab to the airport we realized we did not have our camera (with at least 200 pictures of Fitz Roy and Moreno Glacier), and that we likely lost it during our tour of BA earlier that day. We frantically called our hotel as we have grown to rely on them for EVERYTHING since we got to Argentina. As always the kind voice told us not to worry that they would call places we visited that day to see if our camera could be recovered. I still can't believe it that we got our camera back! There is no doubt in my mind we will be coming back to stay in this hotel next time we are in BA.
Thank you again Eva, Flora, and Barbara for a wonderful stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russiajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Front Office Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Hi!
thank you very much for this amazing review!! it has not been so long since you left the hotel but we definitely want you to come back.
we hope to see you again soon!!
Thanks again, you are very welcome here in our home!! your home in BA as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing