We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel location, rooms and hotel staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #14 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We visited Buenos Aires for just a few days and selected Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa. We were very happy with the amenities, the staff's help with arranging details for us (we did not speak Spanish), the breakfast, location and more. Perhaps the staff and the location would be at the top of the list for being exceptional! Additionally, the rooms were well appointed and we had everything you would expect at a boutique hotel available (pool, upscale room, wi-fi, unique building, smaller setting and personal attention). I would definitely stay here again to see more of beautiful Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashotahlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Gerente at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Hello! Thank you very much for writing about us! I hope we have you as our guest sometime soon! all the best, Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

The staff were great, breakfast wonderful, area was intriguing but our room was a bit small. However, it was clean & lovely & we could hv asked for bigger but after 27 hours in air, who cares? a bed is a bed, etc. We did a lot of walking & enjoyed the ambience. We did not see crime but Im sure it happens as in any big city. The street pot holes were a bit off-putting but the parks & wide meridians made up for it. We certainly would return & stay longer!!
Naomi, BC

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelduque, Gerente at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Hello Naomi! Thank you for your review! I hope you can come back to Buenos Aires a stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We came here for our a week so were looking for good value but a nice room. We were very pleased with the size and comfort of the room, and were particularly happy with how friendly and helpful the staff are. The location is also great because it's close to the Subte and buses, and easy walking distance to the main heart of Palermo Soho. The breakfast is great and there's free coffee any time of day. The only small drawback is the fitness room, which left something to be desired. But the pool, hot tub, and sauna are nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerbertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbyP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Hola! Thank you for your nice words about us! It will be a pleasure having you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I spent 5 nights at the Duque Hotel Boutique in February 2011. My experience, in a word, was excellent. My review must start with a comment on the staff. Each of the three principal ladies at the front desk, Barbara, Florencia and Eva, could not have been more professional and helpful. Unlike a big corporate chain hotel, the service at the Duque is intimate, warm, and makes a tired traveler feel at home. It truly does make a difference.

I picked the Duque after reading other positive TripAdvisor reviews, and I am not sorry I did. The location in Palermo Soho is ideal if you are interested in outdoor bars and cafes, hip shopping, artisanal ice cream parlors, excellent restaurants, and beautiful street scenes - all within walking distance from the hotel. It is a very youthful area - so if you are "of a certain age" this neighborhood might not be your ideal place to stay during your visit to Buenos Aires. But for the young or young-at-heart, it is ideal.

As to the hotel itself, the rooms were immaculate, the bedding and linens soft and new, and the bathrooms stocked with all modern amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc.). Water pressure in the shower was great. Basically everything you would expect out of a high-quality establishment. One word of caution, as a solo traveler I stayed in their smallest and least-expensive room, and it took me aback at first because it didn't have a window to the outside. Instead the window faced the interior of the hotel. But since I didn't spend much time in the room anyway this wasn't a problem, and besides, it was dark if I wanted to sleep in. Also, I think mine was the only room in the hotel like this, I'm pretty sure all other rooms get natural light - you might want to ask, if that's an issue for you.

Even if you find yourself in a dark room, the hotel has a lovely pool and garden in the back where you can while the late afternoon away with a drink from the bar (for purchase) or a cafe cortado or con leche (always free, from the super-awesome fresh-ground coffee machine accessible 24/7... wish I had one of those at home!). The hotel also has a spa, which certainly looked professional, though I cannot comment since I didn't use it.

All in all my experience with the Duque Hotel was overwhelmingly positive, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbyP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Hola! Thank you for your nice words about us! It was a pleasure having you with us and dont forget that the Duque is your home in BA! Thanks again for taking your time and write this amazing review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We found the hotel and staff most excellent. Everything was absolutely clean, spotless. The staff, Florencia, Barbara and Eva went out of their way to be very helpful, and were a delight to have a conversation with on all matters. The breakfast provided was very fresh, with sufficient variety and very pleasant. During the day there was always a small snack available with a choice of coffee at all times. They had two lap top computers available in a pleasant location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Hi !!
we want you say THANK YOU for that great review, it is very important for us to know what the guest think about our hotel and the services. we hope you come back soon, it was a pleasure to have you here. See you next time! kisses from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is a lovely botique hotel in a great location. The service was fantastic, both prior to and during my stay. I didn't have much time in BA and the staff helped me with airport transfers, restaurant reservations as well as answering all my questions. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable. The fitness center was only two machines.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Hi!
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate to have a feedback from you.
This is your home in BA when you ever decide to come back.
Thanks again!! Kisses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We found the Duque here on Tripadvisor, and I think is was a very good value compared to the other boutique hotels in the Palermo area. Our stay was relaxing and very pleasant. We had a superior room, which plenty spacious and nicely decoracted, and had windows looking to an interior "courtyard" (aka extra-large ventilation shaft). (I think several of their rooms look into these "interior courtyards", which do not provide any view but also are VERY quiet- and do provide plenty of ventilation to keep the windows open.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern with nice amenities provided. There was a large desk and small but sufficient wardrobe closet. We found our room very relaxing.

The hotel's front desk staff is very, very helpful with any questions you might have about BsAs. They will cheerfully call and make reservations for you, call taxis, give you directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. The common areas of the hotel are very charming- a comfortable living room with a book exchange (yay), an an airy breakfast room with snacks (pastries and fruit) and expresso-machine coffee available 24 hrs. A small bar, too, on demand.

The backyard is small but lush with a dipping pool. Clean and relaxing, though we didn't use it. The spa is tiny, but the jacuzzi is big, and hot. And clean. Nice after a long day on our feet.

The neighborhood is about a 5+ min walk from the "hip" area of Palermo Soho, but a very pleasant walk. There is a nice wine and cheese store on the corner. Plenty of restaurants within 5-10 min walk, but none right nearby. 6 blocks to the Subte (which we took without difficulty). Overall, a good location. Not smack in the middle of the action, but very close to it.

We highly recommend the Duque! Go to La Cabrera and La Brigada.... eat some lomo and chorizo!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmyopinion76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flor83, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Hi! thank you so much for taking the time to explain everything in details about your stay, it is very helpful for us.
It is a pleasure for us to make your stay unique!! Good luck and see you some other time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#9 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,975 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,773 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,379 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 440 in Buenos Aires
834 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#23 of 440 in Buenos Aires
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing