We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

For the money and the location, this place is pretty hard to beat. Callao is one of the major streets in the Recoleta area, and a block and a half away, is Santa Fe, which leads you right onto the 9 de Julio and downtown BA. Easy walking from here, and in one of the better (and safer) areas of BA. rooms are clean, well priced (book on line), and are much more comfortable than a hotel room. Come with s small fridge, dining table, free wifi etc. Stayed for 4 nights (originally was only going to be two nights), and would recommend this place to anyone coming here to use as a base to explore the City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    120
    61
    33
    19
See reviews for
52
111
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is in a great place, almost on the corner of Callao and Sta Fé, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, Ateneo, subte and the Recoleta cemetery. The prices are quite ok, the premises are clean and simple. The only complain i have was the heating, been there during fall, the room was way too hot! The windows had to be constantly open so we could breath normaly. Apart from that, i recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quieter, room in the from have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chi22ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Excellent ! in customer services, location of the hotel , facilites ! Near of everything you need to spend a wonderful stay at Buenos Aires Argentina. We stayed for 7 nights and it felt very confortable like being at our own place , not in a hotel .Local phone calls are included. The guys at the front desk really helped me as I was carrying paintings for an exhibition and even a small decorated table . Ideal for couples .We have everything we needed very near such as Restaruants, deliverys, icecreams cafes , supermarkets , phamacy and shops!

Gabby

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter the view is not over Callao
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Had a short stay with my mom some time back. The reception staff was friendly and followed through to a surprised planned for me. The place was clean and it looks elegant without too many additions. I recommend this place for some quiet and nice time within a crowded and noisy city.

Room Tip: Callao Ave can be quite noisy although it is fun to watch from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabys_PBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed in the temporary apartments of Concord Callao in the first week of December and unfortunately our holiday to Buenos Aires will be remembered for all the wrong reasons due to the poorly maintained premises. We asked the reception to move rooms after the first night for the following reasons:

A leaking air-conditioning unit- which subsequently leaked on my girlfriends luggage.
A ridiculously noisy bed which contributed to many sleepless nights. (Springs visible protruding through the mattress)
A faulty safe.
A disfunctional hair-dryer in the bathroom.
No WIFI available in the room what-so-ever.

On the third day we were moved to a different room on the 11th floor- at first glance this room appeared satisfactory. Unfortunately that night the air-conditioning unit did not function correctly and as a result the heat in the apartment was unbearable. In addition to this- the noise from the street below was extremely high even though this was not a problem experienced in our previous room (one floor above). We could not express our dissatisfaction to reception at this point as this was outside of the 8am - 5pm opening hours (a constant problem).

Tired and upset we once again asked to move rooms the next morning. The only one available was our previous room which we were willing to accept due to our unbearable experience the night before. At this time, I would have happily accepted a refund for the remaining nights of our stay.

The defects still remained in the room for the remaining days.

Lastly, on our 5th night there was a power cut on the street of Callao (outside of the complex's control). As this occurred after reception hours there was no information on how long the electricity would be out. We left the hotel just after 5pm and returned at 10pm to find the electricity still hadn't returned. As there was no lifts in operation we needed to climb 12 flights of stairs to our room. At this time all the emergency light batteries had burned out on the staircase. We found it absolutely dispicable that we had to negotiate 12 flights of stairs in the complete darkness unassisted. This is coupled with tenant refuge mounted up on the quarter turns of the stairs at interval levels making the task even more difficult.

The positive aspects of the apartments were the housekeepers - very thorough and efficient.

As you can tell from the above, the experiences we encountered in the Concord Callao apartments will be the talking points from our holiday to Buenos Aires for the WRONG REASONS!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments for 9 nights and really enjoyed it. The service staff was very nice and helpful. The apartment contained a kitchenette and everything that we needed. Outgoing calls in Argentina were included. The pool area outside was very nice. You had the possibility to use a washing machine (we didn't use it). Breakfast was not included, but there were lots of bakerys and supermarkets close to the apartment as well as shopping malls and the metro

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room was spacious and fairly clean. Bed was ok. Would be good for longer stay because of cooking facilities in room. Overall not bad. If you want luxury not the place to stay. If you want value in central location it delivers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coluforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#206 of 446 in Buenos Aires
561 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Prince
Hotel Prince
#253 of 446 in Buenos Aires
104 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#132 of 446 in Buenos Aires
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
cE Hotel de Diseno
cE Hotel de Diseno
#73 of 446 in Buenos Aires
663 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#89 of 446 in Buenos Aires
695 reviews
Recoleta
IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments

Property: Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments
Address: Callao 1234, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 459 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing