We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The time of our life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
Ranked #56 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The time of our life”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had the time of our life in this hotel during the world cup.
Just 5 minutes walk to the real center of Buenos Aires, the obelisco.
Very clean and spacious rooms.
Staff very helpful in fluent English.
Perfect breakfast, try also restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sim0n001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Laura A, Director General at NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Simon001,

Thank you for leaving a comment in Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Ma. Laura Alvarez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    674
    121
    34
    10
See reviews for
253
535
85
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

IT's a good hotel to stay in Buenos Aires with a very interesting price. The room is comfortable and spacious, the breakfast offers various options which are tasty, the employees are attentive and polite. The hotel is situated at an excellent neighborhood that have subway, many restaurants and places to walk. So I suggest this hotel to everyone who has the intention to go to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Rooms at in the back side are quieter and the Junior Suite is interesting with a very low difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soaresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Finally I found what was trying to find in a Hotel for a business trip. Very kind staff, big and modern room and free and easy to use wi-fi. I usually stay at Sheraton Hotels and I never could understand why Internet connection is so bad and difficulty to use, but NH did it perfect, and what is more important, diaries with half the price of Sheraton. The breakfast also is very good with many varieties. One point they could improve is the menu for the restaurant. A little cost and don't have many variety, but anyway you can find lots of places to eat very near the hotel doesn't matter what time. I totally suggest to try this hotel. Personally I will try also the others NH.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great position & good price. Breakfast average but that was a bonus being included as well as free wifi. Clean comfortable rooms. At the Reception hats off to Ruben who helped us with Restauarants, maps etc. couldn't help us enough. Thank you.
Would only stay here 2 nights though as rooms can be a bit dark & the view not the best.
However I am happy to sacrifice the view for a good night sleep which we had.
But really this Hotel was a nice surprise and I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For the price this hotel it is a lovely surprise. Clean & central a really good find. Our room was nicely fitted out with a large queen bed. No coffee/ tea making facilities but no hotel in Peru or here that we have stayed had either. The continental breakfast included was adequate with few choices of cereal, ham,cheeses, juice, pastries and even scrambled egg & local sausages. Nothing flash but enough to start your day with. The reception staff were really helpful even arranged tickets to the Argentina friendly against Slovenia when all tickets on the net were sold out. Ruben on the Desk was a stand out, he did everything in his power to help our stay be comfortable. He suggested a great Argentina Buffet Restaurant all you can eat & drink for 190 peso called, Siga La Vaca. Just a note the laundry in the hotel was a little expensive. No prices on the paper so a bit of a surprise when paying the bill. Other then that value for money staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 was right next to the lift but wasn't too noisy. The view was of very old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, beautiful rooms, great service, a ridiculous terrace and everything else you can ask for in a hotel. And the price is excellent. You expect it to be much more expensive but it isnt. Really an outstanding value in a city not usually known for great deals.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoiloFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The people at this hotel made my stay very pleasant. Any request I had was not too difficult for them especially as I wanted to see as much as I could while there. They helped with restaurants, tango venues and sightseeing. My room was very comfortable and overlooked the city. Room service was excellent. On my last night they provided me with a farewell drink and tapas thanking me for my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the city. It's not quiet but worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariainNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,012 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 445 in Buenos Aires
878 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#74 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,701 reviews
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,795 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Property: NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
Address: Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Buenos Aires and on its namesake avenue, NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio offers guests an excellent base for exploring the city as well as friendly and professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh 9 De Julio Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing