We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #75 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Asuncion, Paraguay
1 review
“Great!...”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very nice hotel!.. clean, confortable and great attention!...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliaszarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    306
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
78
386
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Very well located. Friendly reception. Clean & nice bedrooms.

I highly recommend you to stay at BeHollywood.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarceloTalmasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel has everything you need to have a good stay at buenos aires.
I stay here at least twice a month because of my job. Due to that I work a few blocks away I just sleep and have my break fast at be hollywood but I can tell you that this is all you need cause its located at a fun and trendy neighbourhood so you will be out most of your stay. Breakfast is more than enough and fresh and frikas its restaurant has some great healthy dishes and great drinks to taste after work or before striking buenos aires nightlife. People who work there are polite and can give you a great hand with anything. Clean rooms and bathsa. Nicolas its owner is a great person who reflects his education and taste on his hotel. My best to be hollywood. I highly recomend it. Federico from Montevideo

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedex1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Although my plan was to stay at the BE Hollywood Hotel for only one week, on a business trip, the volcanic ash cloud and something a bit worse suddenly made it two weeks. Although I travel weekly for business,this was my first trip to Argentina, and I did not know exactly what to expect. The hotel is situated in a neighborhood which is surrounded by many eateries and general night life. If the selection in the neighborhood is not to your liking, you are a quick/cheap cab ride from many other districts, and you are also only a 7-block walk from the green subway line, which is very convenient and cheap (around 1 peso per trip). The hotel seemed very clean and the rooms were spacious enough for the location and price, but these are not the features that stood out to me. The number one quality that this hotel has to be its people. At the beginning of my trip (early June 2011), there was a volcanic eruption several hundred miles away, which within a few days had sent a cloud of ash over the city of Buenos Aires, wreaking havoc on flights in and out of the country. Sure enough, I ended up being one of the affected flyers whose flight was canceled. This would not have been so bad, but on the way to the airport I realized that I had a fever. Apparently I had eaten or drank something very bad, because the next four days of my stay would be in my room at the BE Hollywood with a nasty case of food poisoning. Not only did they happily have my room ready for me upon my return from the airport, but during this four days, the hotel provided a doctor who came to my room to exam and diagnose me, and they also had prescriptions delivered to my room, they went out and purchased special drinks for me because of my liquid-diet, made special foods for me, etc., and conveniently were able to put everything on my hotel bill. The whole time they were letting me notify them day-by-day of my departure status, and even allowed a super-late check-out of the day that I would eventually depart. Of special note was Sofia, who works at the front desk. She not only orchestrated most of these things for me, without batting an eye, but also translated the conversation between myself and the doctor. Sofia was great. So, for anyone looking for a place where they will truly meet your every need, especially when times are bad, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonsturgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Funky decor, clean, comfortable and reasonably sized rooms. Wi-fi throughout hotel, nice pool and good breakfast. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Located in Palermo close to many great restaurants and cafes, 15 minutes walk from underground. I stayed here for 12 nights on a work trip and really enjoyed my stay - no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferkroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Fl
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A good location with a very helpful staff.
Close to many restaurants and a 20 minutes taxi drive to downtown.
Very clean and with a very comfortable bed.

Will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Be Hollywood has a very helpful and knowledgeable staff with wonderful hospitality. Perfect location, cute neighborhood, and the pool is a total bonus! Rooms petite and clean, and the products smell great!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamenninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#100 of 446 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#17 of 446 in Buenos Aires
367 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#26 of 446 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#13 of 446 in Buenos Aires
390 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#107 of 446 in Buenos Aires
436 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing