We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great Stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just wanted to review this Hotel again as I just spent a great week there. The accommodations are smaller but the service is great and the location is great. All around the hotel are restaurants and places to visit. This was the second time staying here and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: some of the rooms on the first have patios 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much, and we appreciate our frequent guests even more! We hope you visit us again.

And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!


Come back soon!


Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    309
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
81
386
61
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

(young 30s couple on 8-day trip to Buenos Aires Oct 21-29)

This hotel knows how to do it right.

Location: Great! Within 5 blocks, there were over 50 bars, restaurants, pubs, and nightclubs. Truly one of the best areas to stay in Buenos Aires. Plus the Palermo D line station within 8 blocks. This does mean the streets are lively throughout the night.
Customer Service: Great. Very knowledgable staff that spoke wonderful English, provided warm and informative customer service.
Room: room size was above average for Buenos Aires with a king sized bed, large windows, nice flat screen TV, amazing shower, and ample space to stay comfortably.
Amenities: the hotel had an amazing, quaint roof-top deck with a small wading heated pool. One of the best things we did during our trip was to soak in the heated pool after a long day of walking, sightseeing, and eating. Very soothing and relaxing.

Highly recommend for its location, value, and hotel room, amenities, and staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPB-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much, and we appreciate our frequent guests even more!

We are glad you enjoyed our pool and king sized bed, we put a lot of thought into making our hotel somewhere you can feel relaxed and at home. Also, our customer service is where we put all of our effort, so we are glad you were happy with it!

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My review of the hotel for sure is affected by Martina...I fell in love!
I loved the hotel - perfect service, nice breakfast and
always a nice smile at the front desk!
Interesting location - Palermo in Buenos Aires seems to be a trendy
alternative to Porto Madera and a lot of nice bars.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much, and we appreciate our frequent guests even more!

Martina sends her regards, and we are all very happy that you liked Be Hollywood and hope you visit us again soon!

And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!




Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed in one of the lofts which is actually situated in a separate building, crossing the street from the lobby. We surprisingly found a very spacious room. Mattress was quite comfortable.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the room has a 50lt boiler which is not enough for 2 showers in a row.

Great location with wide range of trendy bars and restaurants at walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale-n-Demi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much, and we appreciate our frequent guests even more!

We would like to inform you and all of our guests, that we are currently working on our boilers in Be Too (our second building with the Lofts you stayed in), so we will have bigger and better bilers this month!
We realy hope you visit us again soon! I can assure you that you will not have that inconvenience again!


And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My review of the hotel might be a bit affected by Martina (girl at the reception desk), who became my travel agent on the spot by spending an HOUR on the phone with the airline after my flight was cancelled.

So...hotel staff was beyond helpful and friendly.

Loby/breakfast area is great and comfortable. Breakfast is very good.

Rooms. While room was a bit on the smaller side, bed was huge and very very nice.

Neighborhood (Palermo Hollywood) is awesome - probably my favorite in BA. It is safe. Streets are filled with great restaurants and cafe. You almost can't go wrong by stopping at any of them. It is not nearly as busy as some of the city's neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicago_young_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much, and we appreciate our frequent guests even more!

Martina sends her regards, and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer the best customer service, so we are glad to here that guests are noticing their good work.

We really hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great boutique hotel, stylish, simple and great people work there! Good value for the money and the neighborhood is charming, with lots of restaurants and bars nearby! Not close to downtown or Puerto Madero. A taxi charges about US$10 to US$15 for a trip downtown

Room Tip: Noise reduction would be area of improvement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much, and we appreciate our frequent guests even more!

We are trying to work on the "noise issue", Palermo has a huge night life, so it's not easy! We are thinking on changing our double glass windows for something even better. Also, the rooms on the inside of the building are the ones that we sell first.

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

the hotel was small, nice and quiet. the girls sofia and martina at the front desk were very, very helpful, so were the guys too but i can't remember their names. there wasn't anything that we asked them that they didn't do for us. we are very grateful for their help and assistance.

Room Tip: the back rooms are better than the ones that faces the street since it is a very active area and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Front Office Manager at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much.

We always try to sell the rooms on the back of the building first, we are aware of the noise issue, but Palermo has a lot of night life, so this is not easy to deal with. We are thinking about changing our double glass window system for something even better.
Thank you for the comment about our customer service, that is really where we put most of our efforts.

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 445 in Buenos Aires
397 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#97 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#27 of 445 in Buenos Aires
818 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#104 of 445 in Buenos Aires
442 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing