We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Amazing Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Amazing Hospitality!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel was in a fantastic location - right in Palmero Hollywood with tons of restaurants on the street and each corner. We were upgraded to a loft upon arrival and we ended up extending our stay for 4 extra nights (we stayed for a week in total). Because our our extended stay we had to move rooms twice (the hotel was very busy) but for the week we had a chance to stay in a standard room, loft and deluxe room with terrace! All three rooms were great! One thing to note is that the loft is actually directly across the street but not a big deal at all and it's huge. The standard room is more than adequate - comfortable bed, sheets, flat screen tv (with great English channels!), mini bar and modern shower. The staff were so amazing - friendly, helpful and they speak English very well. They were so helpful with our requests (we needed photocopies and print outs in order for us to process our visa for Brazil) and always greeted us with a smile. The breakfast was great - eggs upon request, toast, cereal, breads, croissants, fruit, etc... Pool was fantastic, rooms were very comfortable and clean and WIFI worked very well throughout the entire hotel!! Highly recommended - the hotel is fantastic and plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Lofts are across the street from the main hotel but very spacious (literally across the street) Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkypunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director General at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Jenny and John,

Thank you so much for you comment! We are so glad you had a great trip and liked the hotel! We were mora than happy to have you, and you trying all of our rooms makes your feedback perfect.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!

Take care, best of luck!


Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    303
    53
    18
    11
See reviews for
75
385
61
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and got a good kitchen, and is futhermore located very well in Buenos Aires. For the indicated prices, I think you really get good quality and one of the best deals in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandeningh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Perfectly located in Palermo Hollywood, nice roof terrace and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjtenhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The nice boutique hotel is a very good choice for a short stay in BA's district Palermo. Around the house you find a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The staff is very kind and helpful and assists with everything you need.
In this hotel we had the best breakfast of our trip through Northern Argentina - also various eggs and other snacks are available!
The room is small but perfect for somebody in wheelchair. It can be arranged as a double or twin bed room and the beds with duvets are very comfortable. The adapted bathroom with roll-in shower is perfect as well.
If you don't like to walk through the town you can also enjoy the nice roof terrace with the small pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wheeldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

We are glad to hear that our work in that room was good for your needs! We were expecting feedback in that.
It's great to hear you liked our breakfast! We work very hard on its variety and quality.

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great location, nice rooms and perfect bathrooms (especially for Argentinan standards!).
Be Hollywood serves the best breakfast & lunch.

Rooftop was nice, but not really spacey. So i can imagine that there's not enough deckchairs durin peak season. Pool is small and really cold, but very clean.

Overall great expercience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!


We will use your pool comment to work on improving our space in the terrace.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed for a week at this boutique hotel in Palermo and loved it. Service was attentive and speedy. The front desk staff, especially Sophia, Roger and Martina were incredibly helpful with restaurant bookings and anything else we needed. We were upgraded to a loft room at no cost when there was a mixup in rooms and the previous occupant stayed an extra day. The hotel is also close to the trendiest shops, bars and restaurants in BA. It's all within walking distance. The rooftop pool, while small is a great respite from the heat. The only slight negative is the standard room size but that's typical of BA's boutique properties.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycwldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

We know how guests appreciate upgrades and provide them everytime we can, it is great news to get here and get a better room!
We are very glad you had a great time and that you noticed our effort.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Perfect location in one of the "happening" neighborhoods, great roof-top pool, nicely sized rooms for a boutique hotel and most of all- real friendly staff! I was flying out early in the am. and Without having to ask, the staff offered to do the online check in for me and book me a good seat. Very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_traveleuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

I am glad to hear you liked our pool and service, and thank you for noticing our effort!


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#94 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#67 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#26 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#106 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing