We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect hotel except the internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #76 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Well, it is well located, the rooms are spacious and clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are very functional. The service is great.
It is walking distance to all the cool restaurants, bars and shopping in Palermo Soho and Hollywood.
Well, there is a small detail that is easy to fix which is however really annoying : the internet is spotty at best. Wifi AND wired. We tried them both, repeatedly. Just imagine how important is internet when you visit a country : want to make hotel reservations ? Find out more about what to see ? Make plans ? Look at google maps ? Yeah... it's like 1980s again. Except it works sometimes a little , juts enough to give you hopes and then to depress you when only 10% loads. Please fix the internet , please.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We consider your comments and we are working on it!

Hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Natividad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was the second hotel we stayed in in Palermo - by far the better experience of the two. This hotel is very convenient for walking to restaurants and shops. Our room was remarkably quiet given the location - Palermo Hollywood is full of bars and nightlife (we asked for a quiet room - it was in the back, so no view). Room was bright, clean, and very nice. Great shower. The bed was comfortable. The employees are very helpful and nice. My partner had a injured arm that we had to keep getting ice for - the staff went out of their way to help. Breakfast was good - the only hotel that we stayed in that offered loose leaf mate tea (with the traditional mate cups and straws) at their breakfast buffet. There's a pool on the roof, which we didn't use, but it looked like a nice place to cool off. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.


Hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel was a good solution for us on this trip. Was located close to where we wanted and had a good value and still had good amenities. The hotel is in the Palermo neighborhood, but more specifically, Palermo Hollywood, just a short walk from Palermo Soho, and about 7 or so blocks from the nearest subway station. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and very helpful and most all speak English. A very fun and cool atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krysta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you visit us again!

Best Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Be Hollywood it's a nice boutique hotel. Great location in a great neighborhood, so you can easily go walking to restaurants/night places around. If you're travelling for business reasons, there are two inconvenient points to consider: Internet connection is really slow and crashes often, and might be noisy if you have a room facing Humboldt street.

Overall, service is good and the amenities as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you visit us again!

Best Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is situated in Palermo, which is a nice part of Buenos Aires with lots of restaurants and bars and a friendly atmosphere. If you want to explore the city by metro (cheap but crowded), the nearest station is about 20 minutes away by foot. The staff was nice and helpful. We had ordered a room with a terrace, and the terrace (on first floor) was spacious enough with chairs and sunbed, but it was squeezed between the hotel and the neighbour building and there was no view and hardly any sun – we realized we would have been better off with a room higher up and with just a balcony. On the good side, the hotel has a roof terrace with a bathtub-warm swimming pool (nice in the winter chill of August) and panoramic views of the city. All in all I liked the place and might stay there again on future visits.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartmann69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you visit us again!

Best Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hotel is one of my favourite boutique hotels in BA! The staff are some of the most helpful I have ever experienced. Full of information about restaurants, bars and more general directions.
The room are clean and nice, comfy beds, clean and efficient bathrooms!
Nothing to complain about at all!
An affordable hotel with everything you need and more.

Room Tip: when it is cold, reccomend putting heat on in room so room is warm upon arrival by guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Be Hollywood for two night and were very satisfied with the quality of the room, the general vibe of the hotel, and the excellent customer service.
The hotel is very close to the outlets at Gurruchaga so that made for some very good shopping. We also liked the convenience of the area.
I would definitely commend the staff for their great service. The breakfast included was just great! excellent options and specially, excellent medialunas!
Finally, we also like the fact we were able to check in very early in the morning, this was a plus!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we can have you back soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
435 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#30 of 443 in Buenos Aires
408 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#20 of 443 in Buenos Aires
374 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#101 of 443 in Buenos Aires
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Address: Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £65 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing