We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent venue”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you are visiting Buenos Aires ( especially for the first time ) this is the ideal place to stay . Great small hotel in a great district . Staff are wonderful , room was great , roof top pool perfect and an endless variety breakfast including freshly cooked hot on demand in addition to the vast buffet choices

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood.

We are glad to know your stay at the hotel was pleasant.

We hope we can have you back soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    304
    53
    18
    11
See reviews for
76
385
61
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Be Hollywood for our first three nights in Buenos Aires. It was the perfect place to orient ourselves to the city!

Located in the heart of Palermo Hollywood, the hotel is within easy walking distance of excellent restaurants and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and gave excellent recommendations (and made it easy to exchange money). We found our room to be very comfortable, quiet and clean. The free breakfast was also really nice!

The one thing that wasn't impressive: the swimming pool on the top floor. The staff didn't seem to know it was closed, and it was an uncomfortable shade of green. That said, the rooftop deck provides a lovely 360-degree view and breeze.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you visit us again!

Best Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay in this small, clean hotel. We can't say enough about the staff. The rooms were very clean, nice roof top pool. Recently renovated, double thick windows to drown out noise from the street below - very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you visit us again!


Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Lima, MG
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is situated in the heart of Palermo Hollywood, with great places to eat within walking distance. It's also not so far from the Palermo metro station (line D). The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The room itself is rather basic, with a not-so-nice flooring (looks dirty even if cleaned). Breakfast is also quite basic. Overall it is a nice place to stay but rather overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood!

We will consider your comments to improve our service.

Hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We found this hotel thanks of Tripadvisor. And we are so glad we stayed here. First of all, this hotel is in a great location, Palermo Hollywood has restaurants everywhere and the bests. Even thou we went to Palermo Soho, we liked better here. The Hotel has a great staff thank will help you with any questions and concerns, tours, taxis, anything. Fabrizio and Eduardo? are some of the concierges at this hotel, and they always helped us in every detail and needs. Most of the hotels in Buenos Aires offer breakfast, but not too many serves great variety.This one has coffee, hot water with all kinds of tea, Mate (if you want to try), eggs, sausages, bacon ( you have to order them to the waitress), fresh squeeze orange juice and more. At the top floor, a beautiful but small, pool and lounges, very private, all the time fresh towels and if you don't find them, just call front desk and they will bring them very fast, also bathrooms and outdoor showers, even a grill!!!
Rooms are clean, we were at the 2nd floor, street view and we couldn't hear anything from outside. Lots of people complained about the noise, and I asked them about it. They told me that they just changed windows for double glass so people can have a good sleep. The rooms have refrigerator with all types of goodies, cheap, not for argentinians. The Hotel is in a very safe area, supermarket 3 blocks away. 4 blocks from Palermo Soho, 2 blocks away from phone activation in case you need to, Movistar. Across the street there is an indian or something like that, restaurant. Very good food, but not delivery. Restaurant at the hotel close very early, so don't bother to call for diner. Most of the food stores delivers to the hotel. We always order smoothies to Smooothway.com, they take a while but the smoothies are fine. They have computers in the lobby, not printers, but they print everything for us at the front desk. Bathrooms very clean, showers are hot and strong pressure, good hair dryers (for the ladies). We saw lots of cops in our area, even inside the lobby. Late night is VERY BUSY with party people, so the hotel closes the front doors for security. One night, we came back around 2am and a cop opened the hotel door for us, I don't know if he always is there but we felt very safe.
So, we would, for sure, back to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are large and sunny. very quiet. great A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Knandsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We're happy to hear your stay was pleasant.

We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genappe, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

At the reception: were even able to speak French!!! What a surprise!
3 hours after check out, we asked if it was possible just to take a shower and swim for 10 minutes before going to the airport: no problem... Thanks for that!!

2 really nice days with perfect breakfast ...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

On my recent vacation to Buenos Aires, I stayed at this charming, boutique hotel at the recommendation of local friends. I was originally planning to stay at a different boutique hotel, but after reading customer reviews, I changed my mind. I am very happy I did! I could not have asked for a better hotel experience than Be Hollywood. The hotel itself is very modern, charming, elegant, and perfectly located. Although my trip was a pleasure trip, it was very important for me to be able to stay connected to my company back at home. The hotel had all of the necessary accouterments to do so with ease. But what makes this hotel a true gem is its staff. The one word that comes to mind is FANTASTIC! Immediately upon arrival (3 hours earlier than check-in), my travel companion and I were greeted so warmly by Fabrizio, the front desk attendant and by Nick, one of the hotel's owners. They immediately set the stage for the high standards of service that was to come. Eddie, another front desk attendant, was amazing!! He was our concierge, our tour advisor, our dinning advisor, our nightlife consultant, etc. There was nothing we needed that Eddie could not accommodate, and he did so gleefully each time. Our departure from Argentina got to be a little bit complicated due to issues with the airline. And again, Eddie and Guidio (please forgive the misspelling), the second hotel owner, were very accommodating, including allowing us to check-out several hours after the check-out time, without asking… and at no additional cost! How often does that happen at hotels?! Be Hollywood and its staff is largely responsible for a truly amazing first time experience in Buenos Aires. I plan to return to Buenos Aires many times and Be Hollywood will always be my home when I'm there. I strongly encourage anyone traveling to Buenos Aires to choose Be Hollywood as your hotel. I promise you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodneyL2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you visit us again soon.


Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#95 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#13 of 447 in Buenos Aires
385 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#65 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#111 of 447 in Buenos Aires
432 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing