We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good area of BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique
Ranked #16 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a good area of BA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The staff here were all very friendly and welcoming, even when conversations were limited due to their rusty English and our rusty Spanish! On the first day they gave us a map of BA and explained to us where the main sights were.

The rooms were lovely, with a large comfortable bed which ensured a great night's sleep. They were cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis and the breakfast which was brought to the room was delicious (and usually enough for us to make up a packed lunch with!).

Yes, it's not too convenient for the Metro, but I'm glad we stayed in leafy and safe Palermo rather than the noisy, busy city centre, and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from near the hotel.

Overall, we had a great stay here as part of our honeymoon, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirky_yelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    31
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
86
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Small and simple hotel. Friendly reception but no english. Clean but rooms modest. I expected a real Boutique Hotel with some service but with exception of breakfast there is none. Not easy to find. The entrance door is always locked but probably tis is a reasonable safey factor. Also windows need to stay locked at night. Yes there are Restaurants nearby but it is not downtown. I will not return, its too far away from the center.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Two couples ended our 10 days in Argentina at the Sissi Haz in BA. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and clubs in a lively, but safe, part of town. The rooms are large, though quite dark, and noise from the streets is quite noticeable. This is a true B and B. To get to a small public courtyard, you must pass through the private living quarters of the owners and therfore access is limited to certain times of the day and is not usable when it is raining. Wireless internet has variable signal strength, so access to the courtyard does present a problem if the signal in your room is weak. The solid steel door to the street that must be opened by one of the owners with a skeleton key is also a little intimidating. We had one of the larger rooms with beautiful polished wood floors. The room was lovely and had nice furnishings. I woke from a nap and realized that I had three bites on my arm. I went to let the owners know and was immediately given some Calamine lotion. When I went back to our room I went into the bathroom and found that the bathmat was swarming with ants and a long line of ants led aross the entire bathroom. The owner came immediately and sprayed poison around the entire room which may have kiiled the ants but it was impossible to stay in the room with the smell. The owner blamed the ants on the prior tenant who apparently ate in the room. We were graciously moved to a smaller room, with a discount in price. The next morning the toilet seat broke off the toilet at an inopportune time causing me to hit my head and hip. We found other lodgings and were not charged for the final night of our reservation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

BA offers so many options for accommodation I really had a tough time choosing initially. I'm so glad we stayed here. While it isn't downtown it is in the best part of town for restaurants and for feeling safe as you walk the streets at night. The owners were simply charming and were patient with our very limited Spanish. They helped with dinner reservations, taxis, and general tips that just made our stay easier. The room was spotless and everything worked. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fires72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely boutique B&B in Palermo SoHo. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was plentiful and good with fresh pastries and fruit and egg omelet. Staff helpful. English speaking staff available. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuedeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We only had two nights to stay at the Sissi Haz, but could not have asked for a better experience. The facility is very well maintained with lots of beautiful wood. The owners, Silvia and Lorenzo, are so friendly and interesting, although they only speak a few words of English. If you speak Spanish, you will certainly be charmed by them. Paula speaks English well.

They are very good at providing useful information about places and things to see and helped us with reservations, even if with limited English.

The location is a nice quite residential area. There are lots of people on the streets in the evening. It's a good place for walking, and not a short distance to the subway.

Breakfast is included and quite good. I would stay at the Sissi Haz again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We were given a 10% discount for US$ cash payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoutthfieldRomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NV
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

If you're staying in the Palermo neighborhood of Buenos Aires, this very friendly boutique hotel fit our needs perfectly. The hotel is managed by the owners (Lorenzo), who readily provided plenty of advice about local restaurants and things to do/see. Paula was great help both on the ground and via email. The rooms are large with very efficient air conditioning and well insulated to keep out any traffic noise. If I were to change one thing, it would be to expand the breakfast to beyond simple and add several cheeses and cut meats

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenNorthernNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#112 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique

Property: Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Malabia 1561, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Buenos Aires in the heart of Palermo Soho , the Town House Suite Sissi Haz is an excellent base for exploring the Argentinian Capital City starting from the lush Botanic Gardens, the zoo and the shopping streets of Palermo. The city center of Buenos Aires is just 15 minutes away from the lodging, allowing guests an easy access to all main attractions of town. Inside a picturesque historic building of Buenos Aires , the Town House Suite Sissi Haz features 5 suites with free wireless Internet access, either with views over the garden or the inner courtyard. The concierge service includes gastronomic tours, wine tasting and booking of museum and theatre tickets, to ensure guests an unforgettable stay in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing