We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, wonderful staff, kind and accommodating!”
Review of Piedras Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piedras Suites
Ranked #235 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, wonderful staff, kind and accommodating!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A perfect, reasonably priced home-from-home conveniently located in San Telmo. An ideally-sized studio apartment for two with loft bedroom - perfect for entertaining! 24-hour staff is kind, friendly and has great ideas for walks and other activities. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedras S, Director General at Piedras Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Jessica,

we appreciate very much you taking the time to write this wonderful review about your experience at Piedras Suites.

It has been a pleasure to meet you and we really hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,
Carolina V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    83
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
71
98
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Fantastic value for money, good location, extremely spacious, nice, modern furniture and very clean. Team is flexible: I got an early check in no problem at 10am. Would definitely go back if in Buenos Aires

Room Tip: I think they are all very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafManna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

What a great place to be for my time in Buenos Aires. I have all good things to say....the team working there was so hospitable, friendly, and with a good sense of humour: thank-you! The place would not be what it is without all of you!

My suite on the second floor was lovely and clean- so appreciated....loved the mid-morning breakfast in the autumn sun with pastries and coffee; and enjoyed lounging on the sofa in the suite, surfing around with the w-fi while eating empanadas from the deli on Estado-Unidos!

Big smiles! I hope I can come again : )

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiya_Ellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedras S, Director General at Piedras Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Maiya,

thank you very much for your nice review about Piedras Suites and specially for appreciating our staff.

We are so glad to hear you have had such a great time with us! It has been a pleasure to meet you and we expect you to visit us in your next trip to BA.

All the Best!

Carolina Vanoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svendborg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Piedras Suites is apartments, that offers a hotels service with breakfast, daily cleaning and a very friendly english speaking staff 24 hours daily. The apartments are big, very clean and with 2 bathrooms. San Telmo is a charming district with many shops and restaurants. I will definately be back, and I will recommend Piedras Suites to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeinrichSvendborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This review is long overdue... Great value for superb accommodations and location. Staff was outstanding. Room was well appointed, clean and simply overall a great space. The hotel itself is ideally located. The subway is a couple of blocks away, several of the bus routes pass right past the hotel and radio taxi's are everywhere. There are even a handful restaurants and markets nearby. Prior to going to BA, I read how certain areas were not very safe. The area in San Telmo that the hotel is in is perfectly safe any time of day. There were a couple of evenings I was out and about past midnight and not once felt uncomfortable.
The one and only thing I have to ping them on is their internet service. HORRIBLE... I think over the 5-day span it was working properly 5% of the time I tried it. Being out of country, internet is critical. Being able to Skype or call back home, checking email, etc... is something I personally value a great deal.
If I were to rate the one thing that was the best part of my stay it would have to be the staff. Kevin, Carolina and Antonio were fantastic, professional and good sports. A couple of nights I cooked dinner and as I usually do made too much, so they were nice enough to allow me to bring them dinner and or lunch without complaining ;-)
I’ll be back next trip!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedras S, Director de Recepción at Piedras Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Don,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Piedras Suites with Trip Advisor community!
We feel glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to San Telmo. It has been a pleasure to meet you, we appreciate your kindness and the delicious dishes you have shared with us, you are a great Chef!
We would love you to visit us again in your next trip to BA, you are always very welcome!

Best regards,
Piedras Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Very nice place, clean and cool, new furniture and pretty nice design. Our room it was large, very bright. The staff are very kindly, and San Telmo is one of the best area where to stay in Buenos Aires, with many good restaurants and milonga.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leobiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This "hotel" is actually a building with apartments. Our apartment had a bathroom and open kitchen solution with a livingroom, and a mezzanin with beds and another bedroom. The location is in a nice area with walking distance to restaurants and shopping area. It is cleaned and there are a 24 hour service desk. I would book this again if I go back to BA.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
#205 of 446 in Buenos Aires
263 reviews
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#259 of 446 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#158 of 446 in Buenos Aires
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Monserrat Apart Hotel
#181 of 446 in Buenos Aires
530 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#90 of 446 in Buenos Aires
461 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#46 of 446 in Buenos Aires
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedras Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedras Suites

Property: Piedras Suites
Address: Piedras 906, San Telmo, Buenos Aires C 1070AAT, Buenos Aires 1041, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#121 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Piedras Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect accommodations that blend a relaxed atmosphere with peerless hospitality. Piedras Suites has 15 condominium units that are spacious, sunny and comfortable with double height ceilings, floor to ceiling windows and approximately 540 Sq Ft, this is not your average hotel room. Enjoy all the amenities of home with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and bedroom that overlooks the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Piedras Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piedras Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing