We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palermitano by DON
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
214
187
51
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
187
51
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperuvian japanese fusionfair sizegreat locationplaza serranoclothing boutiquespalermo sohostrong wifilarge balconyboutique hotelking size bedbring earplugstrendy areareception staffrestaurants and barsrestaurant staffwalking distancecable tv
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Really helpful, friendly staff - nothing seemed too much bother. We had room 16 with the outdoor balcony. Rooms clean and modern - only drawback is aircon goes off when you take the key out so rooms can be a bit hot when you return. Easy walk to some good restaurants and the local market on Sundays.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great area, lovely hotel and rooms. Breakfast is very nice.
Clean, modern and stylish.
Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The staff at this hotel were amazing. They were able to help us out with all our requests and never seemed 'annoyed or bothered' by us. The room prices were also very low considering how nice and conveniently located this hotel is. I would absolutely return to this hotel and recommend it.

The hotel is located in the Palermo Soho neighbourhood, a beautiful part of Buenos Aires known for all of it's independent designer shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Palermitano in Palermo - great new hotel, great location and fabulous friendly helpful staff, they even left flowers, heart shaped soaps and chocolates in our room on Valentines Day. Spotlessly clean, we recommend room 16, it has a great terrace. The hotel, located in the very trendy Palermo district with excellent restaurants and shops, has its own Sipan Resaturant that has to be one of the best places to eat in Buenos Aires. And if the heat gets too much they even have their own rooftop pool. We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I'll have to agree with the previous reviews in that the staff was very nice, the location is good and the rooms are very beautiful and clean. HOWEVER there's something that none of the reviews before mention: the hotel would be perfect but for the fact that at least half the rooms on each floor either face the bar downstairs or they face each other and the common area corridor. All the rooms have a glass wall so if you don't want your room to be on full display to the people in the opposite room (or the guests at the bar) you have to draw the blackout blinds and turn on the light even during daytime. Not to mention that the first room we were given was facing the bar area, which allowed us not only to have a direct view to the people enjoying a drink downstairs but also to hear all the noise. When we called the front desk to complain, we were told not to worry, that the bar closes at 3 o'clock in the morning.....

So unless you ensure prior to arrival that you will be given one of the rooms facing the street, I would strongly recommend you don't stay at the Palermitano!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room facing the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPAnizza, Gerente at Hotel Palermitano by DON, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and taking the time to review the hotel. However it came to my attention that yu say that there is a privacy isssue at the hotel that I disagree.
It is true that half of the rooms are facing the grden of the hotel and that there is a floor to celing windows . But all rooms have ligth brown thick blinds that when closed, noone can see throu. Not even when the ligths are on inside the rooms. Therefore,the only way for someone elses to be able to see in the room is if the guest leaves everything open! ( and we cannot do nothign about it if everything is open!!!
If you close the blinds, noone will see thru, and you will still have natural ligth coming to the windows.
There is no need to be on the dark, using the black out, because as I mentioned beofre, the ligth brown blinds that the rooms have will not permit anyone to see thru.

I hope I explain the situation well, and to see you soon.
Best
Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews