We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires Tango
Ranked #55 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Londrina, Brazil
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

despite of the fact that i had problems with my reservation (they couldnt find it on the system), i had a great time there, the room is confortable and the food is great!
I truly recommendthis hotel !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    343
    105
    20
    8
See reviews for
90
296
64
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Near to reach the tube, good restaurangs at san telmo and down in the harbour area. Easy to grab a cab and walkingdistance to the famous cafe Tortoni at Avenue Mayo. Dont miss to visit a Estancia and visist the Unescotown Colonia the Sacramento in Uruguay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I am really-really touched with their hospitality...and warm behavior towards us...!!! :)
Best part of NH Tango is its location....its so beautifully centrally located....so that you can view their most happening street Ninth Of July Avenue even from your Bed....while sipping their special CAFE CON LECHE...!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meenakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

some of the fittings getting a little shabby, but overall the rooms were tasteful and comfortable, the staff went out of their way to help with everything they could. Would recommend, have stayed in many NH in Buenos Aires and this is my favourite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I traveled here with my family and we had a wonderful stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were really helpful, they gave us some great recommendations for stuff to do around the city.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had a recent business trip in Buenos Aires and my colleagues had booked this hotel along with the majority of the meetings here. To begin with no taxi driver knew where the hotel was. It was built above a famous tango theatre. First mistake. It was located a lock away from the Teatro Colon and the major street was under construction with the traffic being a constant nightmare. The staff was not knowledgeable insofar as restaurant recommendations or things to do. Even though I had a suite in this hotel, it did not make up for the fact that is was below par in so many other ways. Sick to the Alvear Hotel which is where I stayed the last time I was in Argentina. It's twice the rice, but worth every cent.

Room Tip: If ou need to stay here, go for the suites in the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miami2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the NH Tango. Great room, great bed, very clean! Front desk exceptional prior and during stay. Great breakfast with a lot of choice. Best we had in Argentina! Hotel near all the buzz, subtes (metros)and restaurants. Only negative is that you can not control the temperature from room. Could get really hot some nights. Would definitely recommend this Hotel!!

Room Tip: If you don'"t want the noise of the street, ask for a room in the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#53 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#58 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#69 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#44 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires Tango

Property: NH Buenos Aires Tango
Address: Calle Cerrito 550, Buenos Aires C1010AAL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#67 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires Tango 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Tango is conveniently located in downtown Buenos Aires, just off the famous "July 9 Avenue"- the widest street in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Buenos Aires Tango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Tango Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing