We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires Tango
Ranked #60 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great time a NH Tango. The rooms are comfortable and silent, and the hotel is very well located.
The only drawbacks were the bathroom door, that did not close, and the fire alarm lights over the bed.
The staff was very kind and the price was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires Tango, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for the time to write a review about your stay was taken.
We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. We will consider their opinions to analyze future changes.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in NH Tango.

Regards,

Marisol Badia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Affordable price, good for business trip. Wifi does not work properly. Cleaness maybe can be a point to be improved. But for just take a couple of nights, are OK. If you plan more than 3 days I reccomend other oprtions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucho_Bressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires Tango, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de escribir un comentario sobre su estadía. Tendremos en cuenta su opinión para analizar posibles futuros cambios y mejoras.

Esperamos darle la bienvenida muy pronto nuevamente.

Cordialmente,

Marisol Badia
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Yesterday we arrived at NH Tango after a 14 hour flight. We arrived really early but that was no problem for the hotel; our room was ready so that was a good thing.

When we came in our room, the bathroom wasnt very clean and also the sink didnt function well so we called the reception. The plumber came after a couple of minutes and he said he had to change something. He would come back after a couple of hours..

Also the plugs are different in Argentina then ours, so I called the reception to ask if they had maybe one adapter for us. The man said that all the adapters they had where used by other guests, BUT if he would get one back he would set it apart for us.

But an hour later when my mom was at the reception she asked a girl if they had one. And guess what? Ofcourse they had one.. Little bit strange.

Next morning: Still waiting for the plumber.. but first breakfast. I need to say, they do have a lot of different kinds of food. Too bad they don't have any spreads like chicken or something?

After breakfast we went to the reception to ask about the sink, and then suddenly the plumber could come and repair it.. Also at the description of the hotel said that there was a coffee machine in our room, but in our room was not one, so we went to the reception to verify it. And the man said: No there is no coffee machine in the rooms. But when I showed him the official NH Tango website to confront him , his collegue said he would call me back to get more information about it.

After 1,5 hours of waiting there was still no call from the reception, but we wanted to go to the centre, so we decided to stop by at the reception and ask for an update. Then they said that they would bring us one?

At the end of day 2 we came back in our room: they brought the coffeemachine (good, except really strange that you have to ask for something like that although its on their website!!!!)

But then we came in the bathroom. They didnt clean the bathroom (still showergel at the sides of the bath..it fell out my hands this morning, so there was showergel on the sides of the bath and down the toilet)

Also the strange thing on the floor which was there when we arrived yesterday, is after two days still there and my pillowcase is still with a dirty spot on it.

Conclusion: after 2 days i'm not sure if this hotel is really worth 4*. I hope they will do something about the cleaning and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feli214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at Nh Tango for two nights. Reasonable price, good facilities and excelent service. Good location, easy access to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Walking distance to many interesting points.
Will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sergio Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires Tango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sergio,

Thank you very much for choosing the NH Tango Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the experience has been very good.

No doubt the hotel location is a strong point, because the number of options that owns the area.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Regards,

Marisol Badia
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had to travel to BA on short notice and went again to NH Tango. I wasn't wrong, the stay was beautiful and the hotel so nice and cosy that I wanted to stay longer.
It is very well located not only for business, but also for sightseeing.
It is a must for my next trip!!!

Room Tip: The highest the floor, the better. Ask for the 9 de Julio avenue view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKretzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires Tango, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Sebastian,

Muchas gracias por haber elegido nuevamente el Hotel NH Tango para su estadía en Buenos Aires.

Nos satisface leer que ha disfrutado de su estadía y que la experiencia ha sido muy buena.

Sin duda la localización del hotel es un punto fuerte, debido a la cantidad de opciones que posee la zona.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de que se hospede con nosotros nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales.

Marisol Badia
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I went to NH Tango only for one night.
Compared with the average level of Buenos Aires hotels, NH Tango is very good.
The position is strategic since it is in front of Obeliscus, center of the city, area of business and shopping during the day and movida (bars, restaurants, theatres) at night.
Rooms are modern and clean with all the necessary (my window overlook the avenida, but room was without noise).
Staff is friendly and willing.
Breakfast is a bit expensive but it is very good, with a lot of special things (salt and sweet).
In summary it is a very good choice.

Greetings
Marco (from Italy)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires Tango, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Marco,

We appreciate your comments about your experience at NH Tango.

It is very pleasing to read that your stay was to your liking.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Marisol Badia
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location and has amazing views. It's within walking distance to most of the main tourist areas- San Telmo, Recoleta, Retiro...

Room was comfortable. We had breakfast included in our stay which was both generous and varied.


The hotel staff and service was amazing. Alejandro on the front desk was particularly helpful, giving us tips everyday on things to do and showing us how to get there.

Our only minor criticism is of the gym, which was very basic- only a few bikes, treadmills and dumb bells.

Other than that, NH Tango BA is an excellent place to stay!


Kat from Australia

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires Tango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Katrina,

We appreciate your comments about your experience at NH Tango.

I'll extend congratulations to the staff about your comments regarding the service.

We will consider your opinions to analyze future changes.

Regards,

Marisol Badia
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,566 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#73 of 443 in Buenos Aires
726 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,807 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires Tango

Address: Calle Cerrito 550, Buenos Aires C1010AAL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#71 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £61 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires Tango 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Tango is conveniently located in downtown Buenos Aires, just off the famous "July 9 Avenue"- the widest street in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Buenos Aires Tango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Tango Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing