We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aramburu

Aramburu
Ranked #6 of 4,733 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Surprisingly exceeded my expectations. The 12 course dinner was outstanding. The last 4 courses are reserved for the wonderful desserts. The wine pairing was exquisite. The service was impeccable. Only a few tables at this very private restaurant. Will definitely recommend and visit again when back in my home town Buenos Aires.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    153
    41
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A night to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our daughter and son in law recommended Aramburu for our last evening celebration after a week in Buenos Aires. How right they were! It was absolutely fantastic. Each tasting dish was so interesting, elegant, full of flavour, paired with beautiful wines. There was nothing we didnt enjoy. And such a reasonable price compared to Europe. The staff explained each dish as they served it to us and we sat at the chefs table with a direct view into the kitchen watching the team at work. The cherry on the cake for us came with the petits fours on a platter on which was written in chocolate "its a boy" - our first grandchild, news announced to us with the help of the restaurant by our daughter in London!!! Wonderful personal touch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancoBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just waw.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The food was amazing! The setting was intimate and romantic. The staff was very friendly, attentive and interested. Unlike a lot of other restaurants I've been to, the staff didn't come across as over-the-top when presenting the food. They kept it simple. And even the location (a sketchy neighborhood) had it's charm. It was a 12-course spectacle. We didn't go for the wine paring. But the wine that was recommended (a Syrah) went well with all the courses. Great food for a great price. Even though it's quite expensive for BA standards, there is no way you won't be able to eat this good and have great wine for this price in Europe.

Just waw.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mra_roe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place is small, and there is only one seating... Make sure you add this to your travel plans and book early... The price is also very inexpensive compared to what you would pay in the US ... It's 7 courses all with wine pairings..molecular cuisine for a few courses ....fabulous experience... Argentina is really ahead in food

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emjaytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Food was outstanding and each course a delight. Device was great. We did the wine pairing which was well done. As good as any restaurant in NYC.

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz658215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aramburu also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Aramburu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing