We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed despite others reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel
Ranked #203 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
santos
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very disappointed despite others reviews.”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We made in advance reservation at this hotel in order to visit B.A. for the first time.We arrived at the hotel on july 16 with my two kids at 2:00 am after a long journey. My husband first vacation in years of hard work as a psychiatrist. My room was taken by a family who unfortunately lost a relative.I made no trouble unlike my husband(he didn´t believe it, but was true) who got really mad because I have a litle baby . They put us in another hotel. What do you expect in such a case like it? At least a similar hotel, right?So very wrong!! Despite the kindness of the owner couple, the hotel was terrible!Very old,the elevator badly works,the beds and furniture falling to pieces and a cockroach as a company .First thing next morning when we went back to the hotel, my husband told the attendent(very nice guy named Lucio) that despite the seven days reservation, he only expect to pay for six, and he said that was ok.My husband also apologize for the manners and things came back on track.At check out we were very surprise when the manager, Mr. Germán ,said we have to pay.My husband refuses and all the displeasure came back.To make things worst,we recevied an email from the manager about a review my husband made in booking.com calling him a liar, a death enjoyer and more.Please, tell me, I had stayed in several hotels in many places around the world, do you ever heard a thing like it?He not only was non profisional but also agressive and can be prosecuted for this.For your own family sake,stay away!!! P.S.: B.A. is great!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVitralBaires, Gerente at Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2010
I am so sorry that your experience at our hotel was not acceptable to you.

Once again I apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with Hotel Lion d’or during your first night in Buenos Aires. Unfortunately, a problem of force majeur indisposed the room booked for you in our hotel.

I would like to clarify that the hotel gave you this first night for free, it is not true that we charged you this amount. We were very surprised when we read in Booking.com a review telling the opposite. We felt really cheated.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider and try us again sometime. If so, please contact me directly and I am happy to personally assist you with your reservation and follow up to your stay.

Sincerely,
Germán Xhemo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    61
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
94
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I was during one week in Buenos Aires and ii can say its well located, near to bookstores and theatres. It is served by the owner and his family. I dont like very much bigs (and impersonal) hotels. So its perfect if you are looking for something little different, clean , very comfortable beds and a perfect service (for example, they ordering clothes that are lying in the room!). But do not expect big breakfast buffet (To me its no problem because in Buenos Aires one of the most valuable thinks are the boskstores/cafe like Ateneo Libreria) so my advise is to take a breakfast outside. If you are looking for a middle price hotels Its perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauroenviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2010

None whatsoever. It is almost mind-boggling but nothing wrong over the 17 days we stay in the Hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I really enjoyed staying at this boutique hotel. The location is great! Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The room I stayed at had a big LCD tv. The staff is very nice and always willing to help. Specially German, he is awesome!! They even allowed me to take a late breakfast at 12pm. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Rooney's Boutique Hotel
Rooney's Boutique Hotel
#194 of 447 in Buenos Aires
541 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#83 of 447 in Buenos Aires
956 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intersur Suites
#190 of 447 in Buenos Aires
140 reviews
BA Central Hotel
#184 of 447 in Buenos Aires
358 reviews
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#145 of 447 in Buenos Aires
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Ayacucho 277, Buenos Aires C1025AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choosing us? We have only nine rooms and our mainstays are the warmth and the customized service. Our greatest desire is to make your stay unique and unforgettable, so our staff will be ready to satisfy your needs and you will feel as if you were at home in a cozy and relaxed atmosphere. The Hotel strategic location -only 300 meters away from the National Congress, a few steps away from Corrientes Avenue and very near to the main tourist attractions of the city- turns it into your starting point in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Vitral Baires Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing