We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for our BA Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Ranked #152 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Base for our BA Trip”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at Prodeo for 3 nights and were very happy there indeed! Our room was spacious with a good lay out and we were thrilled to find a lovely big terrace overlooking the tree-lined street. There is no risk of noise disturbing your sleep as the French doors have heavy and solid doors to block everything out! The staff were friendly and helpful and the location in Palermo Soho is very useful, we walked around all over and easily found cabs at the drop of a hat when required. One thing that can be improved upon is the breakfast, however it was not a big problem and we opted to try some of the surrounding brunch places, of which there are many. We liked the personal and homey feel the place had and indeed made ourselves very at home there! Nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    46
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
66
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just came back from our trip to Buenos Aires. I did not know what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The Prodeo Hotel was beyond our expectations. The look and feel is modern and industrial, yet warm and welcoming. The bar/lounge area is perfect to enjoy a drink before the late night dinners and the pool area is a great spot to spend an afternoon in the sun or have coffee in the morning. The breakfast was excellent every day and the rooms were very comfortable and had a very cool layout. The location very central and ideal with tons of cafés, restaurants, nightlife and shopping around the area. The staff was incredible and helped us organize excursions and a trip to Uruguay. They booked a soccer game for us and arranged transport to wherever we wanted to go. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travelers to Buenos Aires and we definitely go back to that hotel on our next trip to Argentina.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I liked this place. Darkly unusual in a Bohemian kind of way. The Staff-exceptionally friendly and helpful. Sure the train was noisy but the patio doors took care of it. My only negative observation is that only a dwarf wouldn't crease his jackets in the wardrobe.

I will be back!

Room Tip: Not telling
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessen
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were 3 friends staying at the hotel. It was really good experience for us. This is a nice small hotel, with really friendly staff. Lauren and Luisa helped us a lot to discover the city. To go to the places were tourists normally don't go. It was a lot of fun.

The hotel is located in Palermo. Some of the best bars and clubs are located just 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. I really recommend the hotel. I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have just returned home after a week at the Prodeo I was with my wife and two daughters,we had two senior suites , the rooms are very spacious , modern ,and clean. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. all staff were very helpful and knowledgable, each time we returned after having been out we were greeted at the door with a smile. The breakfast was very nice with many choices of juices cerials pasteries meats and cheese. The location was great with so many restaurants and bars close by..Though fairly close to the train the noise did not worry us at all , after a day out exploring such a wonderful city as Buenos Aires ,and sleeping on such comfy beds we all slept very well. If we are fortunate enough to return to Buenos Aires some time i would not hesitate to stay at Prodeo Again, Many Thanks to All.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DavidandJane303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Reception staff was friendly, but it was dark and felt creepy in the area. Because of a train station nearby it was difficult to get some sleep. The room was clean but had a strange layout, there were no lamps on the bedside tables. Breakfast was ok nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Piet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel satisfied all our expectations. For starters, it is well located: the immediate neighborhood is very pleasant and many interesting sites are at a walking distance. We were made to feel at home immediately by the very friendly staff. The rates were convenient, the rooms comfortable and very charming, impeccable linen, very cool bath treats. The three of us, wife and daughter, loved going for breakfast, for the great eats and the pleasure of hanging around the beautiful space. Certainly, a place to consider again in our next trip to BA !

Room Tip: A train passes near the hotel, but the windows have perfect isolation. Don´t worry, the air conditio...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#110 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#209 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Palermo
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
#189 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#131 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#137 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#97 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prodeo Hotel + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prodeo Hotel + Lounge

Property: Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Address: Calle Jose Ignacio Gorriti 5374 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJX, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prodeo Hotel + Lounge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prodeo Hotel, situated in the Palermo Soho district, is the perfect urban retreat for travellers who appreciate individualized style and hospitality. Prodeo offers cosmopolitan citizens personal attention and access to the best of real Buenos Aires. The hotel’s dedicated concierge service reserves tables at the hippest restaurants, opens doors to the city’s most chic as well as underground clubs, and always has the inside track to the latest art and cultural events. For those choosing the road less travelled Prodeo is partnered with expert tour guides who can escort you into Argentina’s vast nature and landscape. For the shoppers ready to splurge on Porteño style the Prodeo staff organizes personalized shopping experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prodeo Hotel + Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing