We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and comfortable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mystic House Hostel Boutique
London
1 review
“Very friendly and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed for a week, having come over for my friends wedding. the staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was amazing for hostel standards - its basically a small hotel with some rooms sharing a toilet whilst others are ensuite. I would recommend the Mystic to anyone tralleving to Buenos Aires and looking to stay in this district.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy789123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
thanks for all, i hope see you soon !!! good luck
diego
mystic owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
16
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed 2 nights in Mystic.
The frist night was great and the room looked like the one you see on the webiste, but then we were moved and the other rooms are nothing to be compared with. The door of the balcony did not close so you were hearing the noise of street as if you are sleeping out there. I only recommend this hostel if you can book the violet room and if you are a couple and need some time alone. The place does not have the atmosphere of a hostel i.e. you dont meet travellers along. The staff are quite friendly and helpfull (the best thing in this hostel) but we found the owner quite unfriendly : 1/ he increased the price of the room by 15$ when we tried to do a booking during the same month (nov) 2 weeks later upon our return to BA ... 2/ then he requested that we mop the floor because we moved furniture in the room to avoid the noise on the street... that was sooo unfriendly!
It was our first hostel experience in argentina and when we visited other hostels we discovered that the argentinan and hostels accorss argentina are much more friendly than our first encounter in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
i think that you have problems with noises, because no one said that, but it is your opinion. you move the furniture really bad, you don ´t need that, thanks for all, come here whenever you want, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Paralelo Hostel
Paralelo Hostel
#80 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Palermo
Dogo Hostel
Dogo Hostel
#51 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#29 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Back in BA
Back in BA
#69 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Palermo
70 30 Hostel
70 30 Hostel
#44 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
#157 of 487 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic House Hostel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic House Hostel Boutique

Property: Mystic House Hostel Boutique
Address: Calle Angel Justiniano Carranza 1717 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414COS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 487 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic House Hostel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the nicest and most exclusive area in Palermo Hollywood (also very near to Palermo Soho), Buenos Aires, Mystic is a hostel, a guest house and a bed and breakfast where you cand find your space for relaxation and privacy in a warm respectful enviroment. We offer you all the confort and the warmth you need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The house has 5 exclusive rooms, all of them with air conditioning and heating, LCD, linen ans towels included, with private or shared bathrooms. The hostel is located in the best and most exclusive area of Palermo Hollywood, surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants, theatres, art galleries, bars, pubs and discos. In Mystic Hostel you'll find a comfortable place, run by its owners, in an exclusive area and with affordable rates for everyone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing