We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does not have the atmosphere of a hostel...the plus is that it is in palermo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mystic House Hostel Boutique
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed 2 nights in Mystic.
The frist night was great and the room looked like the one you see on the webiste, but then we were moved and the other rooms are nothing to be compared with. The door of the balcony did not close so you were hearing the noise of street as if you are sleeping out there. I only recommend this hostel if you can book the violet room and if you are a couple and need some time alone. The place does not have the atmosphere of a hostel i.e. you dont meet travellers along. The staff are quite friendly and helpfull (the best thing in this hostel) but we found the owner quite unfriendly : 1/ he increased the price of the room by 15$ when we tried to do a booking during the same month (nov) 2 weeks later upon our return to BA ... 2/ then he requested that we mop the floor because we moved furniture in the room to avoid the noise on the street... that was sooo unfriendly!
It was our first hostel experience in argentina and when we visited other hostels we discovered that the argentinan and hostels accorss argentina are much more friendly than our first encounter in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

i think that you have problems with noises, because no one said that, but it is your opinion. you move the furniture really bad, you don ´t need that, thanks for all, come here whenever you want, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Oscar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romarque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cba24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matheus p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: la suite violeta es super comoda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pulpo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mystichostel, Propietario at Mystic House Hostel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,403 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
435 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
740 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#54 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,446 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic House Hostel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic House Hostel Boutique

Address: Calle Angel Justiniano Carranza 1717 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414COS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 467 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £45 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic House Hostel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the nicest and most exclusive area in Palermo Hollywood (also very near to Palermo Soho), Buenos Aires, Mystic is a hostel, a guest house and a bed and breakfast where you cand find your space for relaxation and privacy in a warm respectful enviroment. We offer you all the confort and the warmth you need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The house has 5 exclusive rooms, all of them with air conditioning and heating, LCD, linen ans towels included, with private or shared bathrooms. The hostel is located in the best and most exclusive area of Palermo Hollywood, surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants, theatres, art galleries, bars, pubs and discos. In Mystic Hostel you'll find a comfortable place, run by its owners, in an exclusive area and with affordable rates for everyone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing