We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #14 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff was so nice and helpful, giving us suggestions on where to eat and the best places to visit. The hotel and our room were really nice. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    249
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
147
820
119
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is a very nice place to stay, in a calm area. The staff (french) is very helpful, the rooms are pretty clean and pleasant to stay in.
The only drawback I may have, is that the closest metro station is maybe 15/20 minutes far walking.

I would highly recommend this place if you come in Buenos Aeres !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franckyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights recently during a trip with my boyfriend and it was exactly what we were looking for. The staff spoke English and were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cute, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is well-located in the Palermo neighborhood which is walking distance from a lot of restaurants, bars, and shops (although this city is relatively spread out so be prepared to walk - a lot). The one thing I would say is that the Friday night we were there it was extremely loud outside our window (our room was located on the street) with people hanging out on the streets until about 7:00 a.m. If you are looking to participate in the amazing nightlife of this city, this might not be a huge deal for you, BUT if you are looking for a quiet relaxing room, this might not be the spot - or at least ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Adeline and the rest of the hotel's excellent (multilingual) staff really made our trip to Buenos Aires special. They extended themselves to make sure that we saw wonderful things, every day, and ate in great restaurants, including some that are off the beaten track.

It's also an architecturally great building. (Probably built as a 19th century mansion.)

This was our second trip to Buenos Aires. The first time we stayed in a more expensive hotel in Palermo Soho. The rooms at that hotel were less interesting. The staff was less special.

As a gay couple, we also appreciated the way in which Adeline and her staff made us feel completely at home!

We'd definitely choose the Rendez Vous Hotel again, and relatively speaking, it's a bargain!

Room Tip: Adeline was wonderful about helping us to change our room. We initially booked a room not to our lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very convenient hotel located in the lively Palermo district. My wife and I spent four nights there. Rooms are not huge, but clean and well equipped. The lobby and dining room are somewhat narrow although ther is probably not much they can do about it. What they could definitely improve is breakfast which is very basic and clearly below standards for an hotel of this category. But all the above reservations are more than compensated by the outstanding welcome, kindness and dedicaation of the staff (Amandine, Emilie and Geraldine) who were incredibly helpful in getting us oriented on our first day in BA and providing advice on what to see, what to do, how to get around, where to eat, etc.. So altogether a very positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28970Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The staff are extremely helpful and efficient. English is well spoken and the hotel has a very personal feel to it. The little seating area in front of the hotel adds to it's charm and became our meeting point until the early hours of the morning. Great area - location superb! Walking distance to all areas makes you feel like a real Argentine!! Fredrico and his team should keep up their great work and you should discover this hidden gem while visiting BA!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shameem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Rendez Vous for 4 nights during our 2 week vacation in South America. We immediately noticed the decor, the hotel was bright, colorful and modern. Also, our room had the most comfortable bed of any that we stayed in during our trip. I appreciated having an actual regular sized hair dryer to use, rather than a travel size hotel dryer that was found in our other hotels.

The staff was excellent. They helped us make reservations and gave us recommendations for restaurants and bars in the area. Also, they helped set us up in the courtyard for lunch one day when all we needed was a microwave and some plates for our leftovers from the night before. It was lovely. More than anything, I miss the homemade croissants that we had each morning at breakfast. I highly recommend the Rendez Vous. Great location, wonderful staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing