We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ! ! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #13 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic ! ! !”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My wife and I loved our stay at Rendez-Vous Hotel Buenos Aires. The hotel is beautiful, cozy, trendy and clean. The staff was very attentive staff and the breakfast was delicious.

Very cool place.....highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    259
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
150
831
120
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

After spending 1 week at Rendez vous Hotel....we didn't want to leave! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, extremely elegant, beautifully decorated, very comfortable with an outstanding service and in a very nice location of Buenos Aires.
Thanks to the feng shui approach, the atmosphere of the hotel is very serene and positive. Frederic, the owner is a wonderful host, very friendly, always very attentive and responsive and treats you always as a "special guest".....we simply loved staying at the hotel and wish we could have extended our vacation there!
This was a Paradise on earth for us here!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes luxury, elegance, charm and outstanding services at yet affordable rates. This hotel is a GEM that is becoming THE place to stay in Buenos Aires!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Rendez Vous Hotel we were welcomed and assisted by the staff who made us feel as though we were their only guests, giving us their complete attention. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with an excellent bathroom, a nicer amenity package, more drawers, and double sinks
The hotel is very central with excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.Free wifi and common computer, breakfast. Marvelous concierge services.
Thank you to the wonderful staff and we hope to return to Buenos Aires one day and would definitely stay again at the same hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estebanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Even the hotel is very nice, the snob french couple that tries to be receptionist, concierge, waitress and chef has NOT EVEN A CLUE about hotels.

It's impossible to have only 2 persons trying to run a whole hotel. I just staid one night and now I seeked por another place.

As I said, it's a nice place, but for THAT rate, I had a much better deal in another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinquijanobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rendezvoushotel, Propietario at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 2 September 2010
We are sincerely very sorry for your disappointment. It has been 4 months since the opening of the hotel and thanks to your message we have made some changements in our organization. We hope that you do not keep a bad impression of us and hope your next stay in Buenos Aires will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This is a superb boutique hotel. We selected this hotel as an end to our trip of 3 months backpacking since we wanted to spoil ourselves. And we were spoiled!! The room was superb and the terrace (we took the Deluxe room) was perfect for a great breakfast (make sure to try the eggs)! The hotel is located in the posh Palermo Hollywood with lots of great resto (ask Frederic which ones!!). You just need a good 10 min walk to the metrostation and a short metro ride and you are in the microcenter!! But the most amazing about this hotel are Frederic and Clémence. These French hosts will do anything to help you, provide you with tourist information, book your tours, etc... It feels great coming in a hotel where you can always have a friendly chat with the owners, who are genuinely interested in what you do!! This hotel is top of the bill in Buenos Aires!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRV-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Hotel in a great position to bars and restaurants and within distance of arts galleries, shops and night clubs. We had spacious, spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, quiet room with large jacuzzi. We enjoyed the breakfast with its wide selection of hot and cold food which set us up for the day.
Friendly helpfull and efficient staff( frederic and Clemence are so kind) made for a very enjoyable stay at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinabaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel in June 2010. It's a charming brand new hotel. It is quite and decorated with good taste.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,804 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
364 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing