We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay in BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a great place to stay in BA”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Stayed here for 9 nights. Lovely boutique hotel - small enough to make you feel comfortable and noticed. Very good enthousiastic team speaking perfect English (which is a big plus in BA).
Wonderfully decorated rooms spotless clean, large bathroom, good beds for a resting sleep and every facility working just fine. Breakfast included but in all honesty the "facturas" down the road will beat it every time.
Beware: Room 12 quite noisy at night during weekends with party crowds hanging out until 6AM just outside the window - so join the party or buy earplugs..
Palermo Hollywood is a great location as discovery base with many shops and restaurants striking the right balance between turistic and local charm. Probably for some a beter choice may be Palermo Soho - a bit more trendy and even more on the turistic side.
All in all a great choice for location, facilities and hosts (with their tips for discovering BA) - higly recommended. Probably soon will become impossible to book due to its upcoming popularity... so hurry up :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristi_and_Camelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    263
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
154
836
122
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We had booked the Junior Suite, stayed for 3 nights and it was great! At the top of the beautiful old building there was a two-person jaccuzi with view to the stars, very romantic. The room is nicely decorated in a modern Gaucho kind of way, with a soft carpet of a cow and heavenly soft beds. It's because the area is so nice, why we've left the room because it's the perfect get a way. Closeby the're many lovely parillarestaurants, you've got to love meat! But also vegetarian and Japanees restaurants are in the neightbourhood. We've loved Miranda, you have to order the cerdo, and have coctails on the terras later. It's just a couple of blocks away. The neightbourhood is pretty and quiet, with many nice cafe's and lovely boutiques in beautiful buildings. This is a very good place to stay if you like to relax. The only thing that could be better was the breakfast. Besides that it wasn't a buffet the orangejuice was not homemade and there wasn't much choise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toshirules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2010

It was the best what we could do to stay at this lovely boutic hotel located in the best part of buenos aires. You find a lot of bars, nightclubs, restaurants (also the best steak retaurant in ba), supermarkets and shopping locations in the close surroundings of the hotel. But its not only the location, which makes the hotel fantastic, the owner and his staff are super friendly and helpfull, we got so many advice and recommendations from them which where not in our travelguide books and where thereby able to experince the country and its culture in an authentic way.

The hotel itself is perfectly designed, every room looks different (we changed the rooms 3 times), the breakfast is nice , the service is superb.

Seriously, this is the place to stay in ba, thanks a lot frederic and jimena, was so nice meeting you, thanks for making our vacation even more special.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank checksaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta del Este, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

This was my first visit to Buenos Aires, we booked the Rendez Vous Hotel by internet.
Our room was excellent, although the hotel is on a busy crossroads the double glazing keeps out the noise.
The bathrooms are good, there was only a shower but a big one one. The cleanliness of the room, sheets and bedding changed each three days and the whole hotel wasspotlessly clean.
The roof terrace was fantastic what a view you really feel like you are in the heart of the City.
The hotel is situated only at 10 blocks of the Metro station.
The hotel staff from owner (Frederic ask to him) to chamber maids were all very friendly.
We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel and I will definately return soon.
From Jane and John Freeman.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I stayed 3 nights in BA and were delighted at how central this location was to tons of bars, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping plazas. The palermo hollywood area has a very residential, neighborhoody feel to it, and the streets are quiet and tree-lined. We can't say enough about the staff at Rendez-vous, especially Frederic, who was super helpful and paid meticulous attention to his guests, always ensuring that they had a plan for the day and was always suggesting cool stuff to do that we would have never heard about ourselves. We saw a polo match based on his recommendation, and the staff also helped arrange for us to see a football game, which was the highlight of the trip. The hotel is super clean, our room was a bit are small but cute, there is an adorable solarium upstairs where I watch the sunrise over BA. I would absolutely recommend a stay at Rendez Vous.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdidi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at the Rendez Vous Hotel in Buenos Aires for five days in the deluxe red room. The room was lovely, and very spacious compared to Buenos Aires/ European standards. (Our room was, however, larger than most of the other rooms. If size is important to you, request deluxe; we got a peak into the other rooms and, though they were small, they still looked cozy and lovely). The shower was better than our shower at home. The staff was incredibly friendly and everyone spoke English fluently. The hotel has a feeling of a bed and breakfast--you might find the staff and guests having a beer or an espresso on the patio. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and was very nice. They bring you croissants--both plain and chocolate--fresh orange juice and your choice of coffee, espresso or tea (all made for you when you order). They will also bring you eggs (any way you want them) and yogurt with granola if you like. The neighborhood is good. The hotel is not right in the heart of main street, so to say: it is a ten minute walk to the shops in Palermo Soho. Even so, we were able to get taxis right outside whenever we needed them, and there were lots of great restaurants right nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBorchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2010

charming place and reasonably priced. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. If you want some place with old world charm and personal service, check it out.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,830 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
369 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
990 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing