We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Eco Pampa Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Pampa Hostel
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed here because my other hostel was full and I didn't book in advance. It was a little pricey for me and I didn't really like the overall feel. Very dark and cold feeling. I didn't spend a lot of time in it I guess but I didn't really want to. Hot showers and internet and towels and good security. Wasn't my favorite and I would chose my other hostel over this one. And it was so HOT at night I could hardly sleep!But the lad at the counter was super nice (Sophie I think)!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    64
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
6
31
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

You will not be safe there, I had my iPad stolen from behind a locked door, with THREE of their staff watching me while I slept, and had been there for 3 months! When I asked them to reimburse me for my loss after I had spent 3 MONTHS there, they said they wouldn't at all. They instead decided to comp me a month on my NEXT stay there. My NEXT ?!?!?!? Dude I won't be back EVER!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MagicMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hostel was amazing. It's super clean, a great downstairs lounge area with air con and an awesome breakfast that lasts all morning. I was unlucky to bring a Gastro bug from Bariloche with me, but the owner and staff of Eco Pampa went above and beyond to help me. Travelling alone is not easy when you get sick but I will be forever grateful for their kindness. A truly awesome place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

i was very looking forward to this nice hostel...the only nice thing was the house colour! Stay away...this is what i will do the next time i am in town. Beds are bad, roomdoors have a 5cm gab between the floor...so you hear everything: the neighbours, the cleaning stuff from 7am....the private bath was not clean and for the "very" eco hostel we had 2 nights cold showers. I am sorry but there are much better hostels in town for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliceim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed in this hostel in a private room on two occasions whilst in Buenos Aires. First time for three nights in an average room with terrible mattress.On my return the following week i was assigned a private room (room 9) that had a generator overhead. The noise was so bad i had to check into a different hotel as they had no other rooms. I thoroughly enjoyed my stayed in 5 other hostels/ hotels whilst in Argentina in particular the argentinian enthusiasm of the staff for the guests. Unfortunately Eco Pampa staff seemed very un- interested in the guests, but very interested in making sure that every peso has been charged . Would not recommend this hostel for private rooms.

Room Tip: avoid room 9 (private room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spsdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2011

All staff are helpful, if you ask them. One negative thing is that you have to go up on many stairs to arrive at your room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellacarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had private room with a bathroom. Rooms were ok size and clean, beds a bit lumpy. Towels and soap provided at no extra cost. Free wi-fi and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They spoke english and often called up places to get more information for us, the decor is retro and inviting. We took taxis to most places but with 3 people this was not so expensive. Palermo is a safe and lively neighborhood with bars, shops and restaurants. The breakfast was standard: tea, coffee, media lunas (sweet croissants, alfajores (cookie/cake combo), bread, butter,jam, juice.
There is no laundry facilities but there is a laundromat on Paraguay 2 block from the hostel that does within the day service. ATM is also a bit hard to come by, there are a few banks on Av Sante Fe about 5-6 blocks from hostel

Room Tip: we stayed here on 2 occasions during the trip, one room had the bathroom within it the other had it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmepani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Play Hostel
Play Hostel
#26 of 457 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#17 of 457 in Buenos Aires
318 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Soho
Art Factory Soho
#42 of 457 in Buenos Aires
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
70 30 Hostel
70 30 Hostel
#38 of 457 in Buenos Aires
39 reviews
Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
#163 of 457 in Buenos Aires
160 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Beer Garden
Art Factory Beer Garden
#145 of 457 in Buenos Aires
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Pampa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Pampa Hostel

Property: Eco Pampa Hostel
Address: Calle Guatemala 4778, Buenos Aires C1425BUN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 457 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco Pampa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eco Pampa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing