We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent except room service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Algodon Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Algodon Mansion
Ranked #113 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Latin America
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent except room service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Everything spectacular, the room, the restaurant, the loby people was very helpful but room service need adjustment, the breakfast arrive cool, and It was very good but cool eggs are not that good.
We had a room by the waterfall very romantic and at the moment you shut the window thare was no noise at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MASouthAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    29
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
135
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 wonderful days at this small(10) rooms hotel. Breakfast was included and service was wonderful. Highly recommended. A small spa is tucked away on the top floor. Only disappointment was the pool. Frigid temperature!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana5California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

By far the number one hotel in Buenos Aires. This was the best service from a hotel we have ever experienced. Everyone from the front desk to the personal butler to the luggage staff to the managers were all extremely helpful and made our stay perfect. One of the front desk managers even helped me set up an Argentina SIM card I had procured that took three hours. We stayed at this hotel three times during our honeymoon in Argentina and we were upgraded to three different rooms - the Ambassador Room on the 3rd floor, the Ambassador Room on the 2nd floor, and the Presidential Suite on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor Ambassador has its own private balcony while the Presidential Suite literally takes over half of the entire 2nd floor with its own dining room, living, room, and powder room. All the rooms are massive and the rain shower is heavenly and creates a luxurious downpour of water. The turn-down service offers freshly baked goods from the amazing restaurant in the hotel. The location of this hotel in Recoleta make it extremely convenient to walk to the cemetery, the art museum, and many of the attractions BA has to offer.

Room Tip: With multiple stays within one trip, the front desk staff will try to upgrade you to different rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnumgis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel is even more beautiful and impressive in person than the photos on the website! I loved the high quality decor of my suite, automated drapes, massive closet space and a bathroom that was bigger than my first New York apartment. If you are accustomed to 5 Star luxury and fantastic service, you will want to experience this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

huge spacious rooms AND bathrooms with every design thought of and every amenity provided.
Excellent staff, super-efficicient and thoughtful
Small, boutique hotel, luxurious and tastefully decorated\
a terrific experience

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the time we stepped out of the taxi to be greeted with a big smile and welcome to the day we left everything was perfect. Our imperial suite was as described...the bed was huge and super comfortable. The staff went out of their way to assist in everything from taxis where and where
Not to go...great!! Only one thing I missed...the bar was decorated with veuve cliquot champagne
Signage all over the place. Yet you could not purchase by the glass..or no 375ml bottles..only the hotels own wine was available which was not to our taste. The restaurant food was also superb,

A top three days for us. Thks

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesfishingmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you fancy a hotel with just 10 rooms, outstanding service and an amazing location, then look no further. This is a very fine hotel located in the Recoleta with service that first rate. My wife and I spent three nights here and enjoyed almost all that this fine establishment had to offer. It was our first time in Buenos Aires and the front desk could not be more helpful in listening to our interests and and then helping us plan two full days of sections and areas of the city to frequent. They took care of dinner reservations, taxis, gave us maps and suggestions that made our time in the city enjoyable.
Our suite (#4) was large and beautifully decorated. The rain shower was amazing and the towels and linens were of excellent quality. There was a jacuzzi tub looked wonderful, but neither my wife nor I used it. We rarely eat at a hotel restaurant, but in this case we did and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the talent of the chef. I would certainly recommend the bar as well as the restaurant.
I would be remiss if I did not mention that one of the owners stopped by and introduced himself to my wife and me while we dined in the restaurant. We chatted for a few minutes, and then he was kind enough to buy us an after-dinner drink.
We left for the airport early in the morning and the front desk ordered a taxi for us. About 10 minutes from the hotel, our taxi driver received a phone call from the hotel saying that I had left a pair of sunglasses back at the hotel. They were waiting us at the corner when our cab driver detoured back toward the hotel. My wife and I have stayed at many Relais & Chateaux and the Algodon Mansion rates at the top. If and when we return to Buenos Aires, this would be the only place that I would consider staying.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#29 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#19 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algodon Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algodon Mansion

Property: Algodon Mansion
Address: Calle Montevideo 1647 | (between Guido and Quintana), Buenos Aires C1021AAA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Algodon Mansion 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algodon Mansion is an all-suite, luxury boutique hotel located in the Recoleta neighborhood of Buenos Aires, Argentina. This landmark 1912 building is fashioned in French Classical design and has been impeccably restored, yet re-imagined with inspired contemporary elegance and sophistication. Our suites are exceptionally spacious and offer superior comforts in amenities, including impeccable service, design and luxurious finishings. Suites overlook a shaded residential street, as well as an exquisite interior lightwell that features a cascading waterfall descending to the lobby. Our celebrated restaurant and wine bar offer delectable ambiance and cuisine, and on our rooftop, teak decks and loungers surround a swimmer's pool for summertime tanning with a petite bar for afternoon soirées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Algodon Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algodon Mansion Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing