We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atempo Design Hotel
Ranked #123 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I had a wonderful time at Atempo. The rooms are great and the service was perfect. It really made me enjoy my time in Buenos Aires, having a beautiful place to relax while sightseeing. Awesome design and location in one of the best neighborhoods of Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

After having been to Rio, where we paid USD 400 per night for a mediocre room, I paid USD 150 per night at Atempo for a huge duplex that felt like a real apartment.

Very bright with huge windows. And amazing staff that were helpful and showed me how to navigate BA. This hotel made my trip, as it was in the perfect neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank szkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I appreciated the breakfast, the size of the room, the cleaning of the room and a really nice welcoming
The neighbourhood is cool, Palermo is a nice district
The bed was comfortable
I may return if possible!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shokobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very fashionable district of buenos Aires. The rooms are jus AMAZING. The same hotel in any other city would cost north of $500 per night. Only con is lack of restaurant, but there are great places to eat in the neighborhood. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergiofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Very nice hotel in a decent location. A Great value for the size of room and all the amenities included in the room. staff were all very attentive. Housekeeping was extremely efficient and Manuel was very helpful at the front desk. I would recommend staying here on any visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLAGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Everything about this hotel is 5 star all the way! From the moment we arrived, the surroundings and service were absolutely five star. The rooms were huge and well appointed... also very well decorated...Loved the loft rooms!!! I am uploading photos so everyone can see this incredible rooms! Location is perfect. An easy walk to all you'd want to do in the heart of Palermo... This hotel is a great value! Trust the TA reviewers, this is an exceptional hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Book the loft suites!!! they are huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I spent 5 nights in this hotel, got a great room on the top floor, with a great terrace overlooking the swimming pool.
I loved the hotel. the location might not be very central but it is walking distance from all the top restaurants, shops and bars in Palermo.
A lively area, i was never scared of going back even late at night.
The rooms are plenty of light, simple but clean and with all conforts. just reckon with having a commuter for your plugs as the plugs are not adapted for international spines (the hotel anyway borrows adaptors but in most hotels in Argentina you don't need them).
The hotel staff is young and very kind, they are not invasive, just respectful of your privacy but very available if you ask for advices or need their help.
breakfast is not very exciting i have to say but i enjoyed so much the rest of the stay that in the end i didnt even care (there's a very good cafeteria just at the corner of the street with Garriti street, one minute far).
The pool is small but i enjoyed relaxing on its side after a day of walking in Baires.
I would definitely be back and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: not sure if all the rooms have a terrace but it definitely makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#85 of 442 in Buenos Aires
851 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#154 of 442 in Buenos Aires
404 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#109 of 442 in Buenos Aires
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#98 of 442 in Buenos Aires
377 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#18 of 442 in Buenos Aires
464 reviews
Palermo
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
#155 of 442 in Buenos Aires
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atempo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atempo Design Hotel

Address: Calle Arevalo 1564, Buenos Aires C1414CQF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £82 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atempo Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atempo Design Hotel is born out of the combination of noble wood and original design. Located in the heart of the Palermo Hollywood neighborhood, among designers, artists, bohemians and gastronomic experiences, Atempo offers a one-of-a-kind service, a warm environment with unique details, which will make your stay unforgettable. Our Hotel has 20 suites and 8 design lofts distributed across 10 floors. We have rooms with an area ranging from 45 to 70 sq mt. All of them have LCDs with cable TV and DVD player, individual heating and air conditioning, safe boxes, telephones with national and international dialing facilities, Wi-Fi Internet connection, full kitchen and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atempo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing