We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great walk through Recoleta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BuenosTours

BuenosTours
Ranked #1 of 169 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina - now also offering private vehicle tours, tango nightlife tours & other local tourism services. Our tours are led by native English-speaking guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day, recommend at 9am and 3.00pm, but a variety of other start times are of course available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great walk through Recoleta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I used Buenotours during our visit to South America. Our guide, Jessica, was excellent providing insights and local information during our tour of Recoleta. She assisted us in finding the best empanadas, shopping areas and local restaurants. Highly reccomended!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rockland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Jessica was the perfect guide!!! She had a lot of information to share, but did not overwhelm us with it. She met us at the appointed time in our hotel lobby, asking what we had seen, what we wanted to do. Jessica was very accommodating and wanted to be sure she tailored the tour to our desires.

My husband uses a wheelchair and I can't push him as well as I used to. Jessica became cognizant of this and we went at a very leisurely pace. We stopped often where there were benches and she filled us in on interesting facts for the area. Lots of photo opportunities. Jessica and my husband enjoyed comparing "notes" from THE ECONOMIST about South America economics, Argentina specifically.

We loved the "café" she took us to for lunch/snack just outside the Recoleta cemetery. (I will review this separately). She had wonderful stories to tell about various masoleums in the cemetery. Without her we would not have found Evita's resting place. Many other interesting "characters" and facts!

Afterwards, she found us a taxi and even offered to go back to the hotel with us because the wheelchair did not fit completely into the trunk. We made it back without a problem and our taxi driver spoke enough English we felt comfortable and knew he would drive safely.

Thank you very much, Jessica for a beautiful day!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Never a pedantic dry listing of facts, this was a studied and care~full unravelling of the history and also the (simple and complex) cultural elements of Buenos Aires / Argentina. Lots of fun too.

Helpful?
Thank heircraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Way to see Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I had been to Buenos Aires before and had done bus tours and a private tour by car. This time we thought seeing a city through a window was like watching a video, so we choose to do a walking tour instead. We found Buenos Aires Walking tours on Trip Advisor and made our plans.
Our guide Ceri (pronounced Carey) met us at our hotel and we took a taxi to La Boca, the home of the tango. It was Sunday and there was soccer match at the stadium and there were craft fairs in the streets. The air was electric with the sights, sounds, and aromas from the restaurants that had set up tables in the streets in front of their dining rooms. He escorted us around and filled us in with the history of the area and encouraged us to become part of the party.
We took a bus to another area where the streets were full of street performers and live music and there were art shows and antique shops and restaurants. We felt that for the first time we were part of the fun of Buenos Aires and not just observers from an air conditioned bus.
Ceri was an excellent guide who is well worth spending time with. He was born in Canada and raised in England (so the there is not language problem) and now becoming a citizen of Argentina. He and his wife are in the Theater and their story is a great one. We shared a lot in common.
After the tour we took a taxi back to the hotel.
We had the best tour ever in Buenos Aires and felt like we had made a friend too.
My only regret was that we had not booked more tours!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Walking tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

A good guide who is funny, informative and not particularly time-sensitive can make the difference between enjoyable and dreary on a three hour walking tour. Also, how often is a Shakespearean actor your guide? There was drama, laughter, fun and information on our two half-day tours with Ceri. We would highly recommend this company!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LSwart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BuenosTours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing