We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to get to know B/A”
Review of BuenosTours

BuenosTours
Ranked #1 of 174 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina - now also offering private vehicle tours, tango nightlife tours & other local tourism services. Our tours are led by native English-speaking guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day, recommend at 9am and 3.00pm, but a variety of other start times are of course available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to get to know B/A”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We took this tour and enjoyed it immensely. Justine was extremely knowledgeable about the history, architecture and politics of the area ( Recoleta). Walking is a pleasant and leisurely way to really get familiar with an area. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Informative and entertaining”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I visted B.A. with a group of 8 (family), and we decided to take the full-day tour split into two days. Our guide Oliver was super organized and clearly knew a lot about the city, and we were able to learn so much more about the iconic sites than we would have touring on our own, guidebooks in hand. He also gave great recommendations for where to see and eat after.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lss5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic tour of La Boca and San Telmo”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ceri was an excellent guide on our tour of La Boca and San Telmo. As
well as telling us about the history of the areas, he helped out with
purchases in San Telmo market, took us to the Pope's favourite café
for tea, and went well over the time allocated for the tour. We all
had a brilliant afternoon! He also gave us a recommendation for a
milonga venue, which we went to another afternoon and really enjoyed.
Many thanks, Ceri!
From Kate, Rachel and Immy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Immy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“World travelers stamp of approval”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I have traveled for over 50 years and we can honestly say this entire operation from the initial answering of our first email to our last tour (we took 4 half day tours) was top shelf. Justine was efficient in planning our days, fitting us with the perfect match for tour people, and even provided concierge white glove service in obtaining ballet tickets for us!!!! She exuded confidence and made me feel that this would be a wonderful, fulfilling experience.
We had both Oliver and Ceri for our guides. They were prompt , informative, witty, flexible to shop or stop ,entertaining and knowledgeable. We would give this company a real seal of approval from picky Miami people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VACATION INVESTMENT, EVER!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

BuenosTours did not disappoint. On time, smart, witty, informative, fun, and overall an excellent investment while on vacation in Buenos Aires. It doesn't get any better than this. Take it form a hardcore New Yorker, this tour is a great vacay tool when trying to squeeze in all of the historical sights while also leisurely enjoying the city over a couple of days. You won't be sorry and for the price, it is BEYOND worth it.

Ask for Oliver, he was AMAZING!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graciella913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BuenosTours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing